Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Noisy every time.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We have stayed there twice and both times it was noisy because of unruly guests. We will be staying somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Family Wedding

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff at the breakfast section were very friendly and helpful and provided great service - Thank you!
Cons: A little more flexibility. We requested checking in of 2 instead of 3 due to wedding schedule, but they only accommodate 30 minutes.
Location: we only stayed one night and didn't go any where.
The hotel is very nice and staff is nice and friendly. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Near freeway entrance, but we didn't hear any noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verbouwing / renovatie bijna klaar

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Wij zijn in feb./ maart 2015 ook in dit hotel geweest en hadden toen best wat overlast van die verbouwing. Met name luidruchtige bouwvakkers die tot diep in de nacht boer dronken . Dit jaar weer om dit hotel. Nu met mijn 2 kinderen erbij en alles was in orde. Mvrgr. Frits Uljee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very clean hotel. Rooms were newly remodeled and the location was perfect! Close to the beach, downtown area and freeway. Having the breakfast buffet was a plus and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Ventura.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antelope valley,calif

CLOSE TO BEACH !! 4-5 blocks max!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and location!
Cons: maybe buy covers for chair and ottoman so they can be washed..
Location: California street, really nice,and felt comfortable area, Museum, Theater.do not get put off by the few homeless, they were not aggressive
I am one who definitely read reviews on all sitesand it took me a few days to make up my mind on where to stay, I have stayed in different ones while husband goes on charter and this one was perfect, and price wise for holiday weekend..wow! it was farther from the charters but we were still able to drive out Harbor Blvd along side of 101..Love that!!! didn't have to do freeway direction..just California street to Harbor Blvd! Room, basic decor kind of small but very descent,it had an area where you can sit at mirror while better half or friends slept..loved that...AND it was Clean!!(can get rid of chair and ottoman or cover them to be washed ) the bathroom spotless, wash cloths nice, towels decent also, refrigerator and microwave Clean! Stairwell,sidewalks to room Clean! Notice..I said Clean..Thank you to the whole staff who worked Sunday Monday Tues for all your help even the gentleman who was cleaning stairwells really helped with my questions.. The young lady kept the breakfast items coming..Housekeeping was awesome. I did not know I was only about 4-5 blocks from the beach/pier it was perfect for me to walk to and I felt safe since early morning lots of joggers etc. As far as the Train we heard twice a day it was Amtrax but I wasn't facing the train track, nor the 101 freeway, we were upstairs.so it was very tolerable and I am a light sleeper.I enjoyed being there.. and will be going back! I
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Monique, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your awesome review. We really did enjoy reading it. Its wonderful to know you had a good stay and we truly look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Fast checkin, close to block party and cornhole tournament.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No complaints really, only when we went to check in. The staff member was just not very friendly. That's all, didn't make me feel welcome at all. My husband and daughter are in hospitality and I know they go above and beyond for their guests. No biggie in the grand scheme of things. Breakfast was awesome! Bed was comfy, lots if nice pillows and it was fairly quiet. I'd stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Monique B., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you atthepier for your feedback and will be using your review to improve our future guests experiences with us. We appreciate you and your business!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendora

Rooms good,

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Manager very rude and short. Women receptionist very nice. Rooms clean and nice. Set up of pool and parking not so good. Pool was by parking and entrance. Anyone from road can see you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Monique B., Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Martha for your review, We will be taking your review and using it to implementing improvements. We are sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience and we hope you will give us a second chance to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Perfect location between Santa Barbra and Malibu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: clean ,and great staff
Location: shopping and the beach
walking distance to town and shops, also walking distance to beach, just great all around