Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ventura Seashore Half Marathon

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Main Street and pier.
We always stay at Best Western when we come for the Ventura runs. They give us later checkouts and easy to walk to from the finish line. Also easy to walk to all the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coronado, ca.

much better than expected

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: had all amenities of a much more expensive hotel. i.e. microwave, refrigerator, internet, dressing & makeup table for wife. clean & comfortable.
Cons: na
Location: na as passing threw; arrived late
room was very clean & well appointed with all amenities. more than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Strong smell of cleaning product in room when you first enter but you get used to it pretty quickly. No elevator so you have to lug your luggage up a flight of stairs. Handy location for beach and town and decent enough breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

My stay at Best Western Plus Inn of Ventura

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Its central location.
Cons: The hot water systems needs to be improved. Wasting water when you let the water flow for a long time to get hot water.
Location: Location is very central. Not far to Santa Barbara and to Ventura downtown.
Hotel is centrally located and not far to Santa Barbara. Hot water took a long time to be warmed up. I hope the hotel will improve this. It does not make any sense to waste so much running water to get hot water! Hope there will be more food items added to the breakfast. Add bananas and apples to the fruit item. Hard boiled eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Monique B. - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, As we have all experienced at one time or another things stop working and things need to be replaced. We immediately corrected the issue with the water heater and we are truly sorry about the hot water taking extended time to get warm. We do have bananas and apples, so I am uncertain if maybe they needing replenishing or may have been out of sight. We appreciate all feedback and we certainly appreciate you and thank you for sharing your stay experience with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell, CA

Place to stay while visiting.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Everything in this motel was clean & in its place -- no clutter. Room was laid out with just enough storage & furniture convenience for comfort.
Cons: Upgrade bed for comfort. Provide different pillow thickness for user selection.
We used this motel for place to stay while visiting our son, daughter-in-law & grandson. We enjoyed the motel breakfast & just drove from motel to our son's residence. Motel appeared to have been recently remodeled. Even the towels were new. Unfortunately, the bed was hard & the springs squeaked so badly that it was impossible to get in/out without wakening each other. The 4-pillows were identical but too thick to allow comfort -- caused neck & back pain. We stayed 3-nights over Christmas and managed to sleep no more than 4-hours per night. If you don't mind the above, you will enjoy you're stay. For us, we will not stay in Best Western in future -- it's time for us to pay for a better bed -- but I suspect that means twice the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Monique B. - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thelma, We did just remodel our rooms and will continue with the rest of the property in 2017. We are so sorry about your mattress and hope that you mentioned this to the staff so that we can replace it immediately. We sure hope that next time you are in Ventura you allow us to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The room was clean and cozy and close to the beach. I felt safe being here with just my son and my elderly mother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Monique B. Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you felt safe and comfortable at our property. We truly do our best to make sure we can assist with that feeling for our guests. We hope to welcome you back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister ca

Nice place

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice place close to beaches and downtown. Clean rooms decent bed. Nothing fancy but a good place for a layover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Monique B. - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello David, We appreciate your review and are so grateful you had a nice stay. We hope to welcome you back some day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Check the wall paper in the bathrooms. Fix the ice machine.
Location: Easy walk to Ventura Pier, and fairgrounds. Also easy walk to downtown.
Very clean room - looked new except for the wall paper in the bathroom was peeling at the seams. There did appear to be some remodeling going on. Great location - easy walk to pier, restauarants and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Monique B.- Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Nancy for your review, We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again. We will look into these issues and have since replaced the ice machine! Thank you again for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Appears to be recently remodeled. Good location close to the downtown district and beach. Staff is courteous and friendly. The room was clean and wifi signal was very good. Breakfast was also pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels