Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No complaints really, only when we went to check in. The staff member was just not very friendly. That's all, didn't make me feel welcome at all. My husband and daughter are in hospitality and I know they go above and beyond for their guests. No biggie in the grand scheme of things. Breakfast was awesome! Bed was comfy, lots if nice pillows and it was fairly quiet. I'd stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendora

Rooms good,

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Manager very rude and short. Women receptionist very nice. Rooms clean and nice. Set up of pool and parking not so good. Pool was by parking and entrance. Anyone from road can see you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Perfect location between Santa Barbra and Malibu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: clean ,and great staff
Location: shopping and the beach
walking distance to town and shops, also walking distance to beach, just great all around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Fairgrounds, beach,night life all within walking distance. Stayed while county fair was going.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Easy walking to restaurants, shops and beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good location. Remodeled room, very clean and comfortable. Pool was open and clean. Well stocked free breakfast. Easy walking distance to the beach, pier, shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Excellent Location especially if you like to walk

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities - Beach, boardwalk, downtown & Premium outlets 20 minutes drive away.
Cons: Nothing - I thought everything was so perfect for us
We loved this hotel - the staff met you with a lovely greeting and told us about Carnival week with fireworks every night. So we ventured down in the evening and had a fab time. The hotel was easy to walk to places if you like a walk (which we do!) Also it was only 20 minutes drive to all the Premium OUtlets and huge cinema. Lovely redecorated rooms which are ideal when you have a partner who gets up at silly o'clock in the morning. He just sat behind a partitioned wall which had its own desk. It was great these rooms. Best - Best Western I've ever stayed in - Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Monique B., Hotel Management
Thank you Linda for your wonderful review! Your review was a joy to read. "silly o'clock", too funny! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vällingby

Helt ok hotell!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotellet var helt ok då vi stannade en natt! Nära stranden fast man var tvungen att korsa ett tågspår och en motorväg först! Det fanns bra restauranger i närheten. Frukosten helt ok!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Monique B., Hotel Management
Thank you for stopping by and leaving us a review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Strand-und Zentrumsnähe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Das ganze Zimmer
Cons: -
Location: Zentrum und Strand sind fußläufig zu erreichen
Nettes Personal, schneller Check-in, saubere stilvoll renovierte Zimmer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Clean, updated, really great stay. Only issue was we booked it for the hot tube since we are surfers and after a long day with sore muscles, it was closed for maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Monique Barajas, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay, we are so sorry about the Jacuzzi being closed. It does say so on our website. It will not be open again probably until the fall after it is renovated. None the less it sounds like you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you back again!