Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfassbar, wie schlampig hier gearbeitet wird.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: Personal, Housekeeping, Dreckig, das "Queen-Bett" ist das kleinste, was wir bisher hatten.
Zu erst bekamen wir ein dreckiges Zimmer, mit Flecken an den Wänden und an den Lampen, zudem war die Dusche verschimmelt. Daraufhin bekamen wir ein anderes Zimmer, wo wir aber nicht die Badtür schließen konnten, da das Scharnier komplett lose war. Ist das noch keinem aufgefallen?! Die ganze Anlage ist dreckig, da fegt niemand den Hof. Der Pool ist widerlich, er wurde kein einziges Mal gesäubert. Zimmermädchen kassierten den Tip ein, machten das Zimmer aber nicht sauber, erst um 19:00, nach dreimaligem! Nachfragen. Ich bin ein fairer Rezensent, aber in diesem Hotel interessiert sich niemand für irgendetwas und das in einem Best Western Plus! Habe diese Punkte auch in einer Mail an das Management in Phönix geschickt, da muss dringend mal was getan werden. Fotos habe ich beigefügt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, United States of America

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Nice comfortable stay. Renovated rooms felt clean and fresh. Very close to the beach.. 5 min walk. Breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prima hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nette kamers, fijn bed.
Cons: Recht achter het hotel loopt een spoorlijn waar met regelmaat een trein passeert die luid toetert.
Het hotel is prima, schone kamers en goed bed. Maar de prijs is echt veel te hoog. Echter in deze regio zijn alle prijzen hoog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Clean hotel close to beach and downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel was very clean, had hardwood floors and smelled nice. Conveniently located a few blocks from downtown Main Street and a 5min walk to the beach/pier. Hotel bed was WAY too firm, my roommate and I left with aching backs. Walls to rooms are very thin and we could hear full conversations and television programming from next door. Breakfast had a nice spread and the pool was clean. No extra blankets or pillows, have to ask.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington, ontario

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.....no restaurant on site.i have nothing else to say about this hotel.
Cons: The hotel was way overpriced for what you get. Nothing else to say.
Location: Beach close by. That's all we did. Was a stopover on the way to Venice beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Was fine for a one night stayover.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Newly renovated rooms and baths. Very nice and clean. Decent free breakfast. Don't judge by the outdated exterior. However, very noisy with the 101 expressway and Amtrak rail right behind hotel. The train would blow its horn as it went by. This hotel seemed the best of all the other moderately priced hotels in the area. it is not the Ritz!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pleasant stay Nice location close to city center and beach and freeway Recently remodeled Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Noisy every time.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We have stayed there twice and both times it was noisy because of unruly guests. We will be staying somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Family Wedding

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff at the breakfast section were very friendly and helpful and provided great service - Thank you!
Cons: A little more flexibility. We requested checking in of 2 instead of 3 due to wedding schedule, but they only accommodate 30 minutes.
Location: we only stayed one night and didn't go any where.
The hotel is very nice and staff is nice and friendly. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Near freeway entrance, but we didn't hear any noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verbouwing / renovatie bijna klaar

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Wij zijn in feb./ maart 2015 ook in dit hotel geweest en hadden toen best wat overlast van die verbouwing. Met name luidruchtige bouwvakkers die tot diep in de nacht boer dronken . Dit jaar weer om dit hotel. Nu met mijn 2 kinderen erbij en alles was in orde. Mvrgr. Frits Uljee