Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hohenwald, TN

Good deal for a good room.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room was very clean, staff was super friendly and helpful. We travelled with 2 kids (12 and 9 months) and they had a crib for the baby. Great breakfast, everything was beyond satisfactory!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodburn, Oregon

Nice Rooms, Good Breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is an older hotel, but has very nice rooms and quite a good free breakfast. Good location that is walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was within walking distance to the beach and

Posted Jul 1, 2017
hotel staff was very helpfull. Breakfast was great.close to downtown and the beach. Park your car at the hotel and walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Updated, clean room and a good selection of breakfast items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We were worried coz the hotel looked like a motel from outside, and the separate lobby smelled musty, the staff were nice and friendly and when we opened our hotel room, wow it looks spacious and smelled clean and really was clean, kudos to the housekeepers! Walking distance from everything, definitely a good stop in ventura. Breakfast was bonus good!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, Ca

SYINKY

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The room smelled horribly of cleaners and I don't know what all. There was no way I could spend the night in that room. It also looked very cheap inside even though I was charged nearly $250 which I was not refunded. I have stayed at many Best Westerns over my life. I will do my best to avoid them from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Uncooperative, unfriendly and no wifi

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was nice, Manager the next morning apologised for our his staff issues.
Cons: Should be more customer focused, not giving the Fawlty Towers antagonism.
Asked for a room on the bottom floor due to heavy baggage. We were advised nothing was available so then asked for the staff to help me get the bags upstairs, then they found a room downstairs. We paid for wifi but after advising the wifi domain could not be found, i was there is nothing they could do about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL IN VENTURA!

Posted May 6, 2017
Great customer service, and easy access to the pier and beach. The room was clean and very nicely updated. Best hotel for your money in Ventura!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Once you get in the room, you'll be happy!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Renovated rooms.
Cons: Exterior appearance of the parking lot / rooms.
Location: Great location! In walking distance to the beach and train station. Nice public park across the street.
Room was recently updated and also very clean, nice, and comfortable. Hotel staff was great. Wasn't super crazy about the "motel" layout / exterior entrance to rooms. Exterior of the rooms section could be updated. Lobby was cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Harmony, UT

Close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and park. Close to downtown Ventura.
Cons: Our room had a foul odor.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Near Beach, park, shopping, restaurants.
The room was clean. The water was warm. The beds were not terribly uncomfortable. There was only one problem. I kept smelling a sewer smell, couldn't find where it was coming from but I know it was not coming from outside.