Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL IN VENTURA!

Posted May 6, 2017
Great customer service, and easy access to the pier and beach. The room was clean and very nicely updated. Best hotel for your money in Ventura!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Once you get in the room, you'll be happy!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Renovated rooms.
Cons: Exterior appearance of the parking lot / rooms.
Location: Great location! In walking distance to the beach and train station. Nice public park across the street.
Room was recently updated and also very clean, nice, and comfortable. Hotel staff was great. Wasn't super crazy about the "motel" layout / exterior entrance to rooms. Exterior of the rooms section could be updated. Lobby was cozy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Harmony, UT

Close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Close to beach and park. Close to downtown Ventura.
Cons: Our room had a foul odor.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Near Beach, park, shopping, restaurants.
The room was clean. The water was warm. The beds were not terribly uncomfortable. There was only one problem. I kept smelling a sewer smell, couldn't find where it was coming from but I know it was not coming from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A nice experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is close to downtown (shopping and lots of restaurants) and the beach. Our room was spaceous and clean, almost new, and the beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, close to beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Close to pier, great beach walk, Main Street shops & restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura california

5 Day Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Sad I wasn't able to use jacuzzi or pool jacuzzi was had board over I spent over $500 for 5days and I didn't get 1 night free?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA, USA

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I would definitely stay here again though I would check to see if the hot-tub was working.
Location: Cool local restaurants; lots of thrift stores; beach/pier close by; foothills with hiking trails; wine-tasting rooms next town over.
Pros: Within walking distance of the beach and downtown; The room was either new or newly refurbished-attractive interior decorating, comfortable amount of space; lot's of windows; wall-mounted adjustable TV; super quiet newer-model furnace with wall mounted thermostat AND remote control; good amount of bathroom counter space; shower head high enough for me (at 6'2"); plenty of conveniently located outlets; comfortable bed; large mini-fridge (though no freezer compartment); above standard free breakfast; the whole place felt clean and well maintained; Ample parking; park across the street Cons: the hot-tub was boarded up (which was frustrating because it was one of the reasons we booked this hotel); our room was only a few feet from the train tracks (which passed by frequently) and just beyond that was the freeway so our room was very loud when the window was open (with window closed the din of the train/freeway was low enough not to be disturbing); there was plenty of hot water but it took awhile to get running; key card reader was finicky. Employees: Friendly and helpful; one morning we arrived for breakfast just as they were cleaning up-employee let us grab some leftovers from the back-we were grateful. Some renovations were taking place-they did a good job of keeping the noisy parts of the work confined to right in the middle of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodations, good service and sense of security.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mystic Ventura Theater visit

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was only 2 blocks from the Mystic Ventura Theater. Great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Very Clean, I was so surprised Very Clean.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: My room was so clean you can tell the maids do a good job it really was very clean. I have my bleach wipes on hand but did not feel the need to use em
Cons: clerk at front desk needs to cheer up, she was really depressed:( Manager forgot to tell the maid to clean my room.
Location: cute little town close to beach close to business in Los Angeles
Check in lady did not smile, she really did not want to be there. She was very depressed i felt bad for her. The hotel room was VERY CLEAN. I was surprised just how clean and fresh it was. I have stayed in Luxury Resorts in Vegas that are not as clean as this little sleepy town hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Monique - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Its really great to hear that yo found your room to be comfortable and clean. We do have to admit that we have an amazing housekeeping team, so thank you for noticing. i am sorry to hear about your experience with the front desk staff, and I assure you this has been addressed. We thank you for all your feedback, we do value it!