Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Take a Pass on this Place for 2017

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Being remodeled and it needs it.
Location: Location is great. Right on 101, between Oxnard and Camarillo. Easy on & off freeway.
This is the third time that I've stayed here. The first two times were great. This time was disappointing. The hotel is undergoing remodeling and will begin business as a "brand" hotel when the remodeling is complete. In the meantime, the hot breakfast is gone unless you consider toast a hot breakfast. The first room I was assigned was next to the elevator on the third floor. I didn't like that location and went down to get a different room - the elevator "1st floor" button was broken. Front desk clerk said that it just happened and would be fixed in the morning. I got a different room on the first floor - upon inspection, a window lock was missing - back to the front desk. The third room was fine except that the battery in the door lock worked randomly. Staff promised to fix it in the morning. In spite of the building issues, the staff was very courteous to me. Nevertheless, I'm going to take a pass on this place until the remodeling is complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Big comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the big spacey rooms, beds comfortable
Cons: Breakfast choices were pretty limited, but overall good!
Location: Close to freeway and stores.
Even thought hotel was under remodeling, it was a pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

it was okay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: spacious room, private, away from other businesses
Cons: internal appearance
Location: great 'out of the way' location. Premium Outlets nearby with plenty of food and shop.
hotel looked about right for its price range. had fridge in room that was a plus. wallpaper was a little beat up, carpets not the best, parking was tight. bed was comfy and room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I had a great experience. It definitely exceeded my expectations. I got a great deal for Valentines weekend and was able to check in two hours earlier. I will definitely be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Room is clean but shows age and needs upgrade. Convenient location for shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA.

Stay Away!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It's near Ventura, CA.
Cons: Their staff, their policies, their attitude toward customers, the ability to talk to the management when a problem arises.
Location: Several other nice hotels nearby, don't stay at this one.
Arrived after an 8 hour drive from Redding, CA. and was immediately told that they were renovating and it could affect everything after 9 am, including turning off the water to the room. We were going to be out of the room by then so we decided to stay, but first wanted to see the room. The room was large, but dated, somewhat dark and dingy, but we were tired and decided to stay. The clerk said, "Your room is already paid for and all I need is a credit card for your $100 incidental deposit.". I told the clerk that all I had was cash and that the debit card I used did not have an extra $100 on it, BUT I have cash for the deposit. After about a 15 minute circular conversation where he told me he would be fired if he contacted his manager about this and (insinuated) that it has happened several times before, he refused our cash and told us their "system is not set up for cash. The discussion got heated on my part, smug on his part, and we were turned away. He did not cancel my payment, listed it as a "No Show" and I am dealing with it three days later after staying at a nearby Motel 6 that accepted cash and NO DEPOSIT, plus their staff could not have been any nicer. When contacting the hotel I was told by Omar that it was Expedia's charge and nothing to do with them. Expedia said it was the hotel that had to reverse the charge, but they would contact them and request a reversal. Still waiting. I do not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

way overdue for renovations...

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
ok to crash, but get out soon. no way would take a significant other there..too many strange people around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This was literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The staff was so rude. I was humiliated and treated awful from the moment I walked in after a 12 hour drive with my disabled mother and toddler. I have bed bugs all over my neck and chest. My daughter found a condom wrapper. There was demo work in the rooms on both sides of us. The fridge didn't work. They said they'd refund us and never did. Plus they had the nerve to charge a $100 deposit for this dump. We were originally told we'd get a free full breakfast however at 7am we were told that is no longer going on. This place is just nasty as is the man that stays at the counter . Do not stay here. The Days Inn was amazing! I highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Alexia we are extremely sorry to hear about your stay. We have taken note of your feedback and will make sure to address it to all the concern departments. Regarding incidental deposit is required on check in and get released upon check out which is also posted on the website under hotel policy. We hope you will give us another chance to make it right for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara ca

I like it becuase is away from everything

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The past two times that stayed there my room was not cleaned and on the last day of my stay house keeping kept trying to get in before 11am checkout time i did mot like that and to come a the end of the day to find my roon dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Julissa Thanks for your feedback. We apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. will make sure your concerns are addressed to respective department. We look forward to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camarillo, ca

Staff was rude they didn't even let me check in

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I was charged on my credit card and didn't even get to stay there at the hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi Sergio we are sorry to hear about you not able to stay in the hotel. The only time that can happen is when a guest is under age, don't have valid/matching ID and credit card or don't have funds for incidental deposit as all these information is provided under hotel policy on the website. But we will make sure to make it right for you if it was not because of any other reason other than listed in the hotel policy and requirements.