Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel correcte et calme, personnel sympathique.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Le calme, la piscine et le petit déjeuner.
Cons: La salle de bains, les produits de toilette.
Hôtel propre, calme et extérieur bien entretenu. Chambre assez spacieuse mais mobilier et salle de bains un peu vieillissant. Grande piscine et jacuzzi bien agréable. Petit déjeuner très copieux et varié. Proche des commerces mais un peu loin de Los Angeles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Eric Storey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. I am thankful you had an enjoyable visit. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dated but nice

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Decor is dated but the rooms are huge. Breakfast is standard fare. Only negative was maids ignoring the "Do not disturb" sign and knocking/coming in anyway. Overall a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Eric Storey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars! I appreciate your feedback. I will discuss the DND issue with housekeeping. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading pictures and overpriced

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Run down, pics or what it really looks like, old outdated, people live there. Definately not a resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Eric Storey, Hotel Management
I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: charm of building and the staff
Cons: some updating but not so much....already has character
Location: beaches, restaurants near and there is a strip mall with a grocery store, drug store, liquor store, etc....the road in front of hotel is very busy
This is a small older hotel with tons of character and an excellent staff! If you like the cookie cutter hotels of large national brands, this isn't the place for you. This place is a small Spanish style hotel with large rooms. The breakfast was good especially for being complimentary. The heated pool and spa are tucked away from the main buildings for a nice oasis. If you like tennis there are courts you can use for free. They also have loaner rackets and tennis balls, if you don't have your own. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and very helpful. I would def stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

In need of an upgrade!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
For starters they need to renovate their furniture and beds if they want to stay competitive. The room smelled like old, stained carpets, broken curtain rods, TV was an issue to turn ON, the volume didn't work. There's no window or vents for bathroom. Breakfast was so so...the juice machine only worked for one flavor (Apple) everything else was water down. Needless to say that I was disappointed with this establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and out dated

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Closeness to beach
Cons: Need to remodel all units not just the ones that had a fire parking was reduced due to Repair on fire damage units
Location: beach
Check in was good room fair décor outdated carpet filthy kitchen fair condition bath room shower mold around ceiling Also surround mold in shower . bed had stains around box springs red in color Food poor looked like microwave type did not eat there for the 6 days we stayed there. pool had leaves in it so aging did not use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrive at Night

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: easy access
Cons: towels are old and thin
We arrived late and had to park in the back lot. A little walk to the front. The room was quit large with a table/kitchenette/ couch. Shower/tub was cracked at the bottom, hot water fluctuated from hot to cold. In the morning we noticed that the second story had file damage that had multiple rooms condemned per building department as well as smoke damage at the upper level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent enough for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Good A/C in the rooms. Free breakfast was fine.
Cons: Everything was very run down.
Location: Lots of nice stuff to do nearby!
This hotel is run down. Our rooms weren't clean (sunflower seeds and dustbunnies aplenty between our beds and the nightstand). The bathrooms were falling apart, and the soap would have been right at home in a North Korean labor camp. It was more expensive than a motel six, but not quite as good as a motel six.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert ca

close to Navy Base

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs painting upgrading.
Location: Not far from beach and shopping and Navy Base Ventura.
Very poor check in process. room lacked sufficient furniture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for one night

Posted Jun 27, 2016
it could use some updating, but it was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Pool area was inviting. Johnathon at the front desk was very professional, courteous and helpful. A little overpriced.