Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different- we loved it!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The pool and spa are exceptionally nice. Breakfast was very good!
Location: Ventura pier and Ventura Harbor-always winnesr for us
Close to the beach and all the Ventura/Channel Island activities. And if you play tennis, this is definitely the place for you! Great price, great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the 5 stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Decent stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was polite and efficient.
Cons: The room's aesthetics were a bit old and outdated. The furniture seemed shabby and I left with the impression of not returning.
Location: The hotel is close to many businesses. Good location.
I don't feel the hotel's pictures accurately represent the property. Upon my arrival I was disappointed with the hotel and the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you were unhappy with your stay. The property pictures are only two years old. I'm thankful you found the staff to be friendly and efficient. I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Cute and Comfortable

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: make sure that room is properly supplied with paper products, add towel racks in bathroom,make sure there is a coffee pot to accompany the coffee
Location: lots of places to eat and close to the beach
Room was large and well furnished, staff is great, new management has a few details to put into place yet, but would be happy to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and the 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice we had a good rest

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Piece full stay my grandson love the room very spacious for him to run around
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not very clean.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Free tennis racket and tennis ball rental. Free breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need a major overhaul. Our room smelled like mold and looked very old.
Location: Various fast food places are nearby.
The rooms smell old, look old, and are not very clean. The 2 people that checked us in were AMAZING! (I think the guys name was Paul). Besides that, the rest of the staff we encountered were mostly ok. The tennis courts were ok. They need some TLC. Although the tennis rackets and tennis balls were in great shape and seemed like they were new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Paul is a great new addition to our team. I apologize your experience otherwise wasn't as amazing. Thank you for the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Grandson graduation Navy See Bee

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Close by Navy
Cons: A little paint
Location: Didn't see much the ocean
Great the area is real nice close to everything . Grandson graduated and left the next day . Didn't have much time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and the 4 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, Spacious and Exceptional Value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious.
Cons: A little updating.
Location: Many little restaurants.
We were seeking a place between LA and San Luis Obispo and jumped off the 101, greeted by a pleasant check-in and spacious room. The area is punctuated by Naval history and the staff strives to maintain an orderly environment. Our compliments on the proprietors offering an exceptional value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and the 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great hotel with roomy rooms Breakfast is good and hot Close to shopping and restaurants 5 stars for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Spacious

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Good price for area, comfy bed
Location: Food available within a few yards of hotel, access to beaches a few miles away
Motel room was actually a suite with kitchenette and balcony, which along with the pool would have been great if we hadn't gone in december
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Amazing for price.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet, Pool.
Cons: Mini fridges are somewhat loud, and can be slightly disturbing in the middle of the night.
Location: Fast-food and sit-in restaurants within 200 feet.
Booked a couple rooms for a couple nights and payed well-under what one room would have cost at a hilton for one night . The location is great, staff is friendly and helpful, very very clean rooms. Pool and jacuzzi were just a great add-on. Will definitely recommend to anyone in the area who needs a place to stay and will come back if I need it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the 5 star review!