Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stat in, close to the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
Excellent and would love to come back for a longer stay
5 out of 5
by Mark

Family Fun Spring Break!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beach only 5 min walk, not crowded, clean. Island boat trips only 5 min by car, during three hr boat tour of nearby islands we saw whales, sea lions, seabirds, and encountered with a dolphin pod of over 1,000. Also many great day trips nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good condo only one block from beach. Quiet

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: How quiet the area was and nearness to beach.
Enjoyed facilities. Staff was very helpful. Condo was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome spot near the beach!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Our room was, clean, very spacious, and real close to the beach. The surrounding area was pretty quite and very safe. I was very, very, pleased with everything. The staff was very welcoming and made me feel right at home. I will definitely be back again very soon I hope.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Jennifer
5 out of 5
by Kim

Perfect Family Getaway!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much! We wanted to take our 3 y/o daughter on a mini 2 night getaway with some outdoor activities and when we realized there was 2 bedrooms, we invited friends to come along with their 2 y/o daughter. It was a perfect little reprieve from LA. On our first day, we took the Island Packers boat out to Santa Cruz Island and spent the day there. Then went to check in to our room. Got some take out Thai food from Blue Elephant Thai which was fantastic. The following day we had a leisurely breakfast in our room, then went to check out the Channel Islands visitor center, then the playground at Marina Park, flew a kite, then lunch back at Ventura Harbor Village. Picked up some awesome local fish at the fish market there to bring back and grill on the bbq we had on our patio. Went back to the room to relax, one of the kids took a nap and the rest of us watched a DVD we borrowed from the front desk. That evening we made an amazing family dinner together, relaxed in the spa and drank some wine. It was a perfect little getaway and the accommodations were great for 2 families. FUN BONUS: there is a storage closet under the stairs and our 2 small kids loved it and made it into their "play room" setting it up with pillows and their books and toys. So great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

What a find...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Extremely comfortable, bright units, amenities included everything we needed and more. Liked that there were quiet hours, private spas on each deck, washer/dryer units, multiple bathrooms, 3 tv Staff were very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed Channel Island Shores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We would love to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Jennifer
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Very nice.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I love this place. Will visit again. Will tell my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Shirley! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Jennifer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena ,ca

Nice condo close to the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and spaciouness
Cons: Bed could be a little firmer
Location: Go to the beach and shopping
Great location perfect for a small family in between Oxnard and ventura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This was a very nice place to stay with own full kitchen and private hot tub. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!