Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for short stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Room smelled musty but opened patio door and smell went away. Didn't like all the bird poop the next morning on the patio or the noise they made. Also was told I could check in early, but when I got there the room wasn't ready after all. Overall okay stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Perfect little getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel and area is very charming. Nice size room with a very private feel. Although some small fixes should be made (I.e the air conditioner unit and old hinges in the bathroom) the room was very nice and well kept. The first floor balcony and window space was beautiful and gave the room an open feel. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Outdated Tower Inn

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The guy that checked me in was a jerk. Room was said to be 2 queen beds and they where full. Only part i enjoyed was the check out to get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Has personality. The breakfast is minimal. I felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Habra, CA

Not Recommended

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Fix the elevator. Offer bacon or sausage with weekend breakfast. Check the room before offering it. Get better internet connection
Location: Center of downtown.
The room was clean. Staff were friendly. I wanted a room with a fireplace. The staff showed me two rooms. I picked the second room. Had to ask for a fireplace key and matches. No pen with which to write. Hotel advertized internet. However, it was so bad. I couldn't get anything to load. I needed internet usage. Excuse given... well everyone must be using it. What?? Since I can't climb stairs, I used the elevator. Scary. It had many noises. Also there was no permit posted in the elevator. I know that is a requirement. Bathroom was clean but only 1 washcloth for 2 people. One towel had rust stains on it!! Curtains would close but with gaps on sides. I am surprised that AAA and BBB recommend it.
4 out of 5
by NOHEMI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by April

1st bad experience at a hotel ever

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful a bar across the street played loud music if that's what you call it it was a live band people were yelling it went on way after the bar closed and the bed was horrible felt like we were laying on springs so there was no sleeping and it was very uncomfortable we should have just drove home but we don't like driving at night
5 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area. Convenient to what we came over to do.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Generally good. We were charged $20 more than what we were quoted on Hotels.com. When we came to check in, the front desk clerk was gone and did not return for nearly 15 minutes. The same happened when we went to check out. The elevator didn't work on the day we checked out.