Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go there

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There is no reason why this hotel is still offered by Expedia.. Rooms and holet are filthy, way over do for a major renovation. Mildew in shower sink, carpet are plain disgusting.. I did email Expedia for partial refund..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dilapidated exteriors, disappointing room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Chose it based on it's rating and nearness to my event.
Cons: T
Not sure how this hotel has managed to garner a 2.9 star rating. It was unclean, with ratty carpeting in the room, poor water pressure, overwhelming smell of pine sol, as if they'd tried to clean up a serious mess. Overall, not a hotel I would choose again, under any circumstance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location next to a park where homeless concentrate. Hotel rooms look nice but they have seen better days. Need maintenance. Breakfast ok. Staff is very friendly. Ok if you are staying overnight on your way to somewhere else but don't choose it for an extended stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Bathroom, pillows and bed.
Cons: Fix the ice machines.
Location: Close to downtown but I wouldn't walk after dark.
Ice machines out of order. They advertise microwave and refrigerator on request. Sent them an email before my arrival asking for them and never responded. When asked if the rooms came with them they said no. Parking is kind of small so if you come in late you may not find a spot. Neighborhood did not look that safe to me. Rooms were nice. Good pillows and bed. Overall I would stay again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Walking distance to the beach was nice

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The front desk was more than accommodating to find a perfect room for us. (due to alarm chirp and to get us 2 beds instead of 1) Thank you for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The breakfast provided was warm milk with a slice of bread, my bed had a big yellow stains on the sheets. There was a very old musty smell to it. Super small bedrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel in downtown walk to restuarants

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Near park where homeless hang out, limited parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great restaurant/bar, close to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Easy to get to, close to downtown, great restaurant/bar, just a short walk to the beach. Very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Dirty Hotel-Great Location

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Great location and lovely old building with some historic charm.
Cons: Rooms were not clean.
The first room we were given was very dirty. The air conditioning unit was apart and on the floor. The bed was made and the toilet had the paper "clean" ribbon, but it was dirty inside. The bed had an old 1990s comforter and the wooden headboard was tagged with names. The TV did not work. When I picked up the phone to request a different room my hand was met with some gooey brown substance that, honestly, looked like ear wax. We were moved to a different room, a "better" room we were told. It was more modern/updated but still not very clean. Old doesn't bother me- but dirty is not tolerable. The shower had some sparkly scum on the tile (ala Victoria Secret) and cob webs in the corner. I am fairly tall so maybe the house keeping staff just didn't notice- but someone should. The second room was bearable, but music and partying extended both nights until 2am. The music and noise came from the two bars right outside our window one of which is run by the hotel. Very inconsiderate. Only stay here if you're on a budget and plan to be out all night and come back too drunk to care. I wont stay there again, sadly.