Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: NA
Location: Right off the freeway. Near the ventura pier and harbor.
Room was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I wish the rate would have been cheaper. But overall it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Superb customer service.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The staff was the most outstanding part of our stay. Kudos to Ivan, Rico and the lovely lady (whose name I've forgotten) who checked is in. They bent over backwards to accommodate us. The free bfast at Denny's was fantastic. The location is great. Very near to the beach and to the freeway. The rates are very competitive. We travel to Ventura to see our children, so we don't spend a great deal of time at the hotel. But when we were there, it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
It was close to the beach. Very comfortable and clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David M. from Menifee,CA

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were impressed at both the large space and room that was provided, the extra bedding, and breakfast. The staff was pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donn from Ashland Oregon

Short trip excellent stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerks were very friendly and courteouse the hotel is well located
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, cleanliness, price, inclusion of breakfast made it even better value.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Ventura beach, lots of shops and restaurants very close by (within a 10 minute drive)
This hotel perfectly suited our needs and was an excellent price, the room was extremely spacious - there were three of us and we had plenty of room. The air conditioning kept the room at a perfect temperature, all was clean and comfortable. Breakfast at the nearby Denny's was included and there was plenty of it. We stayed for one night as one of our stopping points on our journey from San Francisco to Los Angeles and it was surpassed our expectations, we would have been happy to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mary from Visalia

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Real breakfast at Denny's came with the reasonable room rates a great balue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvia from Matthews NC

Great, moderately priced place in beach town!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I were attending a concert in Santa Barbara and wanted to stay somewhere a bit closer to his college in LA. This perfectly fit the bill for us as we wanted a comfortable but reasonable place to stay. The assortment of pillows was a nice touch. The room was clean, comfortable and the in-room coffee was welcome! Breakfast at Denny's was good---much better than I expected when we walked in! Having In-n-Out burger next door was also a plus!