Ratings based on 2,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Nothing, will be staying here from now on
Location: Close yo beach
Enjoyed the hotel, especially the breakfast. Easy to get to the racetrack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient, close to beach dining and shoppin

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious rooms.
Cons: Need BIG improvement on the afternoon reception, not much to offer very blah.
Location: Good location for shopping, dinning, sightsee.
Very relaxed atmostphere, loved it. Been coming to this hotel for over 20 years.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Lage des Hotels
Cons: Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen
Location: Nahe der Main St. in Ventura, wo einige schöne Restaurants zu finden sind
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Press 7 if your TV doesn't work!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. Location was convenient for walking and shopping downtown, going to the beach, and finding food to eat.
Cons: Hallway and stairway carpets were dirty. I assume they will be part of the remodel. The tv wouldn't work. Kept getting message that no connection was found. Spent about an hour and several phone calls with front desk staff to try to resolve. Was told to power off and let tv reset. Did multiple times, to no avail. Was told maintenance was gone for the night, so they couldn't fix it, and that they would reduce our room rate, which they did. The next morning, someone from housekeeping knocked on the door to see about the tv. They pressed the #7, and the channels immediately came up. He said he'd told the front desk multiple times that was the way to fix the problem, and had even written it down for them.
Location: Odd location right near freeway & onramp. Our room did not face the freeway, so was quiet. Location had easy access. Walking distance to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Train right outside my window

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Train right outside my window, called the desk to have someone come and show me how to adjust the drapes, so no one could see in. No one ever came to assist. Breakfast was great. Parking, not so much, spaces where way to small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient hotel close to the highway.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Room was big and had a gas fireplace and balcony. Overall cleanliness pretty good. Could use a facelift in general. Breakfast included.
Cons: The hotel elevator was in the process of being replaced so had to walk three flights of stairs to get to the room - there was a bellman available.
Location: Great seafood restaurant nearby - Lure Fishhouse.
We chose the location based on the proximity to LA. Luckily, we were assigned a room facing away from the highway, so it was relatively quiet. Facing the highway probably would not have been a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really big rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Really nice hotel but they were fixing their elevator so it was a little hard to get to our room with our luggage. If they get that fixed it will be a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: It was close enough to get to the workplace I was working at or a few days of the week.
Cons: food was not very good and the beds were not that comfortable
Location: was there to do work nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel als Zwischenstopp am Highway

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Besonders gefallen hat uns das sehr große Zimmer mit zwei Waschbecken.
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet ist umfangreich, allerdings herrscht Chaos wenn Gruppen gleichzeitig frühstücken. Zu Eng und der Toaster an schlechter Stelle
Location: Direkt hinter Freeway und Eisenbahn liegt der Strand mit einem Pier auf dem man ins Meer hinaus schlendern kann.
Auf dem Weg von San Francisco nach L.A haben wir hier einen Übernachtungsstopp eingelegt. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Freeway 101, der Gleichzeitig auch der Highway 1 ist. Direkt daneben verläuft eine Eisenbahnstrecke der Amtrek. Hinter den beiden Verkehrsträgern liegt direkt der Strand von Ventura, von dem wir allerdings nicht viel hatten, da wir spät abends angereist und morgens sehr früh weiter gefahren sind. Man sollte ein Zimmer zur strandabgelegenen Seite wählen, da durch die oben beschriebenen Verkehrsträger ein ruhiger Schlaf nicht 100% garantiert ist. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zum Strand und konnten gut schlafen. Das Hotelzimmer verfügt über zwei hintereinander liegenden Doppelglasfenster um den Schal des Freeways ein bisschen draußen zu halten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice place to stay near beach. Great breakfasts!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
All the staff are very helpful. Always stay here when in Ventura. Love the breakfasts!