Ratings based on 2,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: pool, hot tub, breakfast included
Cons: Thank you for offering a free Happy Hour, but they were out of beer and the free wine was super cheep and not very good.
Nice place, nice people. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Ok if you like an old, outdated hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff was great but the facility is old and needs to be upgraded. The A/C unit was very loud and made a squealing noise that kept us up during the night. Definitely not worth what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Decent hotel, close to beach and downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Allowed me and my friend to be able to walk into town quickly and was in a great central location. Finishes are a little outdated and could use a little love. Totally worth it to stay in this prime location. Very clean despite outdated finishes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location, but needs attention to details

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location and the room was clean and comfy
Cons: put tile in the hallways and fix the rust on the second floor northern exterior
Location: The location is paramount, love it.
Loved the location, a casual stroll and you're at the beach or to a nice little local restaurant. Interesting shops are within walking distance too. Sadly, the sliding screen door was off track and hazardous. We looked near the lobby and found a large aquarium but saw dead fish and a scurvy interior. The carpets in the hallways are outdated, but the rooms are clean and fresh. The staff seem happy and ready to serve. We were told that happy hour is no longer available and then later overheard about a happy hour for the staff on the third floor. Overall we loved the place and is a great value if you can overlook the flaws.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Easy access to downtown and beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Check-in was easy, the staff for a really nice and there was a nice pool that is heated along with it clean and decent size jacuzzi. We had an enclosed balcony because our room was on the freeway side of the hotel. This was nice because we had an ocean view and it being closed cut down the noise. Large clean room and Ice breakfast. Very nice hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foul stench

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Foul stench of cat litter welcomes you in the lobby. Grotty, dark, smelly place. Nasty musty carpets all over. Lonesome fish in black dirty aquarium in breakfast area represents this hotel only too well. However, breakfast was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Close to the beach and a great staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Love the breakfast. Easily to walk to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Friendly and accommodating staff, nice room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to pier and downtown, great pool, staff was terrific.
Cons: Real balcony's, coffee and juice all day.
Location: See above.
We asked for a change of room and got it immediately, surprised at how good the hash browns and sausage were at breakfast, happy hour had nice cold beer and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall, great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

El hotel estaba muy limpio y bien comodo.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
El hotel esta junto al mar y esta super limpio. Estube ayi solo un dia pero lo recomiendo. El precio vale toda la pena!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Love the size of the room we got! Bed was comfortable and everything was clean