Ratings based on 2,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: Elevator buttons are old and should be replaced with new ones. Not a biggie.
Very nice facility, nice staff, everyone polite and efficient, very close to my appointment in Ventura, very good underground parking under the hotel. Room very clean with a good TV and a remote that worked well and was not too hard to understand how to use, bed very clean and comfortable. I slept like a baby. Morning continental breakfast was very good, no complaints. All in all a good experience and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y.

A stopover visit

Posted Aug 24, 2016
A big room but the freeway noise was terrible. Staff not informative when we arrived...and we were left standing at the counter while another staff member was doing little. Bath was a bit grubby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Die Stadt und Strandnähe
Das Hotel liegt zentral zur kleinen Stadt Wir haben bei unserem Besuch ein Rodeo besucht
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good hotel with nice breakfast. Staff is very polite and helpful. Relatively close to the beach. Only shortcaming is noisy freeway nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I like this hotel very much.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were very nice and accommodating and I like the location. Halls are very wide, room was comfortable and I like having a pool and Jacuzzi.
Cons: There was a smell like disinfectant at the entryway that was pretty strong. I would recommend trying to change that. Otherwise, I liked it very much.
Location: Lots of places to walk to from here. It's just two blocks from Main Street and a short ride to the beach or the Harbor.
The hotel is right alongside the freeway however, if that is not an issue for you then I would recommend it for it's central location to old Ventura main street shopping and many nice places to dine. It's a short ride to the beaches and actually, very comfortable. I'll stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great breakfast, easy walk to the beach. Convenient to the freeway. Had an unwanted and unused rollaway in our room all weekend. Facilities nice, but getting a bit shabby. Would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overseeing the freeway and ocean.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: change carpet, paint and clean, do a complete upgrade, change furniture.
Location: not sure
First impression, elevator had bad odor as well as lobby. Furniture is too old, pets are permitted in lobby and elevator? would not eat here. asked for ocean view, the clerk said, "all the rooms are accountable for".
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We are not a pet friendly establishment, but we do comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act and allow Service Animals. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Old and dated

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The bath room was dirty. Dust covered vents and rusted doors. Carpets were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We hope for another opportunity in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Great Breakfast
Location: Good location, close to downtown and the beach boardwalk
The room was clean, it was a large nicely furnished room, the breakfast in the morning was really good. The only problem was the loud freeway noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: pool, hot tub, breakfast included
Cons: Thank you for offering a free Happy Hour, but they were out of beer and the free wine was super cheep and not very good.
Nice place, nice people. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good. Thank you