Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and food

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Arrived late. Room waiting and clean. Beds Comfortable. Breakfast continental style
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA

We stay here often, and we're very pleased with th

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We loved being within walking distance to the old downtown Ventura! We were so close to the shops and restaurants, and an event at the Fairground. This is an ideal place to stay, is reasonable in cost, convenience in location, and a comfortable hotel. We have already told friends about it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very pleasant place to stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Great location. Great beach view. Definitely would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

ROOMS CLEAN, HOTEL OLDER NEEDS SOME SPIFFING UP

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: FOOD SERVICE AND CLEAN ROOM!
Cons: Look of public area carpets. Led me to wonder about cleanliness of rooms. Pleasantly surprised when room turned out to be very clean!
Location: Great for my purposes.
ROOMS BETTER THAN EXPECTED FROM OUTSIDE AND LOBBY. SERVICE EXCELLENT. HAPPY HOUR A NICE TOUCH. DID NOT ALLOW DOGS -- A SHAME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The hotel was close to everything we needed, like restaurants, department stores etc. the freeway is literally on the door step. This was more of a business trip for us than a vacation, so the freeway location may not be the ideal place for those wanting a quiet getaway. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was good and the chef controlled the area well. I was impressed at his efficiency when replacing good or drinks. The town is nice and quaint, it's pretty similar to Palm Springs. Would definitely come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Easy fast check in and out. Room needs upgrade.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Area is conveniently close to beach park and county fair. Good restaurants a walking distance. Train track is close to this hotel therefore noise of train early in the morning. Also breakfast is self serve except eggs and bacon or saussage. Tips expected for that?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel very close to beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location ,room size, comfortable bed and fireplace.
Cons: Microwave was discolored and frig had lack of temp control.
Location: Walking distance to beach, restaurants and everything
The room was nice and fireplace beautiful. Walking distance to great restaurants with no need to drive your car. The bad part of staying here is the Management has NO desire or concern if a guest has a request that could make their stay 100% positive one. Arriving early and before normal check in the lady at front desk informed no room was ready. She acted and sounded like my presence was a great inconvenience. When asked when the room would be available she responded 3PM as normal ! Kind of sarcastic! Wow, I announced I knew I was early, just checking? After checking in at 3PM and arriving at my room I discovered I was on the north side of the bldg. I check out in the hall and saw maids cart at a room like mine on the side I preferred. She called front desk to see if I could change and the lady on the phone said that room had guest at front desk checking in. I doubt that since there was no one in the lobby that I left 3 or 4 min ago. The lady never offered absolutely any other possibility and made sure I knew she was the Manager. The hotel was absolutely vacant and no reason they could not accommodate the request. The fact that the Manager made it known that they were not going to accommodate and they couldn't care less if you were happy with your stay there, or not.... ugh!! Puts a bad taste in your mouth.. I will not be back. I go to that area several times a year.. thought I found a new place.. guess NOT This is the first review I have ever submitted for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Nice and reasonably priced hotel near lots of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia CA

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Good sized rooms, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. All staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

2 Day vacation

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great stay ! Nice locación , good breakfast , heated Pool and spa . Big tv , great view