Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice and clean hotel! Very convenient considering theres a plaza that is walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Quick Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Clean & attractive room.
Cons: Not much.
Based on our stays at other Camarillo hotels in recent years, this one is definitely one of the nicer ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I.E.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
There was really no helpful staff when we mentioned to them that our Expedia purchase included complimentary breakfast. We were just brushed off to the side. If you stop for a quick rest up. It's not bad. Comfortable & clean place but don't expect great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BAKERSFIELD, CA

VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: VERY COMFORTABLE AND PEACEFUL, VERY QUITE
Cons: IM SURE THERE'S SOMETHING SOMEONE WOULD LIKE TO BE IMPROVED BUT I CANT THING OF ANYTHING. I HAD A GREAT STAY WITH NO COMPLAINTS.
Location: THE LOCATION WAS GREAT IT HAD DINING, SHOPPING, BEACHES, MOVIES CINAMA AND LASER TAG, LOTS OF ENTERTAINMENT OPTIONS. THE WEATHER WAS AWESOME>
HAD A GREAT STAY. EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLOSE BY. GREAT PLACES TO EAT. WE WHERE IN TOWN FOR A BASEBALL TOURNAMENT MY SONS TEAM WAS IN AND THEY PLAYED IN DIFFERENT FIELDS EACH DAY BUT THEY WHERE ALL CLOSE TO THE HOTEL. ENJOYED SON BEACH TIME AFTER THE GAMES WITH THE FAMILY AND THEN JUST WENT BACK TO HOTEL AND ENJOYED HOT TUB & POOL. VERY NICE HOTEL. WE ENJOYED STAYING THERE AND WOULD RECOMMEND OTHERS TO STAY THERE ALSO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yosemite, Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable. Mattress was awesome.
Check in was fast. Staff was friendly. Loved the bar. Location was excellent. It's right nest to the freeway, and I did not hear the traffic at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canads

Beautifull lobby,ok room.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Beautifull lobby,upgrated. Room ok. Very friendly staff. Bed was comfortable. Not any complains. Room was nothing special.Didn't like the carpet,but everything else was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

It was a very nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed there because we were attending a wedding.. I forgot my wallet but they were helpful and helped me change the name on the reservation. I would definitely stay there again... Perfect location for the late night munchies as there were fast food restaurants nearby 👍🏼😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We enjoyed the place except at breakfast time. We were told that the record shows that we are not entitled for breakfast. When I made the reservation it is stated that we have a complementary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, as usual!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I have always enjoyed coming here to get away. Honestly, I must've stayed here at least 4 times in the last year. I am able to be so productive, yet get some awesome rest in a part of town where I feel very safe. I LOVE Camarillo. The room was immaculate, as usual,the bed was delightful and I really enjoyed being able to sign into Netflix to watch movies. I believe this may be a new feature, and I LOVE that!!!Love tbat the rooms have an actual refrigerator as opposed to a mere cooler. It may be a little thing, but those are the things that make me spend my money. The ONLY issues I had, had to do with rather inconsiderate neighbors. I attributed this possibly due to it being over Halloween weekend.There were many times that I wished i could scream expletives toward the wall, hoping they'd hear me lol. I didn't, of course. However, the hotel staff were prompt about honoring my concerns and addressing them immediately. They really validated me and made me feel like a valued guest. They clearly put a lot of time and effort into maintaining a safe, friendly, enjoyable, and respectful place for their guests. I truly appreciated this. The hotel staff have a 5-star attitude, in my opinion. I will continue to choose this property in the future for my stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julia from Sunset Beach, CA

Out of Town Wedding

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a nearby wedding and it was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Also, the NY Deli nearby was great!