Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porterville, Ca

Everything was perfect!

Posted May 23, 2017
Loved the comfortable bed!!! Nice staff Clean rooms Breakfast was good! Everything was perfect, I will definitely come back!(:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
clean, modern, lots of places to go for dinner or shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very convenient , quiet place

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
Very convenient, quiet place and within short distance of freeways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Our room was very clean and the king sized bed was very comfortable. We were disappointed the pool was dirty and the jacuzzi was tepid. After a long evening of travel we were looking forward to using the facilities. The gym is open 24 hours which was great. The Bistro staff was friendly but the hamburger was heated/cooked in a high powered oven rather than cooked fresh and I unfortunately got sick later that evening from it. Overall stay was still great minus minor shortcomings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. Orange County, CA

Marriott Oxnard Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel for travelers who need a place to stay. It's right off the freeway in a safe location. Nice facility...clean, staff is courteous, and it has a great lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Easy freeway access

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was super nice
Cons: I miss the continental breakfast!
Location: Santa Barbara is only 45 min away, & LA is only 88 miles away
Even though it is right next to the freeway, and our room was on that side of the Hotel, it was very quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel with Great Facilities

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room is spacious, clean, and modern. The bed and mattress are both super comfortable. The bar and lobby are very welcoming. We did not get a chance to use the swimming pool but it looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Conference

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The staff.
The hotel staff was very accommodating, friendly, and engaging. The room was clean and the furnishings were in concert with a technology driven guest experience. There were, however, an enormous amount of male mosquitos in the area I was staying in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey county

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Stay was very nice with all staff being courteous... being that it was a very nice stay and nice hotel it was a bit disappointing that breakfast was not complementary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent person greeting me on my arrival at 1130 pm. Friendly and went out of her way to help me with my bags.