Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This hotel is nice. They have recently renovated it. The rooms were clean. My biggest complaint is that the railings on the balcony didn't feel safe and the outside noise when you opened the door was so bad. I know being close to the freeway it's expected but we couldn't even enjoy having the door open at all. The train was really loud as well. This hotel is great for those that want to be close to downtown so you can walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Main Street, the Pier, restaurants. Fantastic location
Renovated rooms are very nice. The staff is very helpful. Lots of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Ventura

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time! We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Amazing Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The renovation is beautiful, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms are excellent! I definitely recommend this place, as a matter of fact we are getting married here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The Seafood place on the pier was really good.
My wife and I wanted a quick weekend getaway at the beach. I originally booked another hotel overlooking a marina. My wife wanted the beach so, to the beach we went! The Crowne Plaza was actually a little cheaper than our first hotel and, that was a plus. Upon arrival, check in was smooth and the staff was friendly. Our room was on the 10th floor and had a great view of the beach from the balcony. The room was newly remodeled and was beautiful. The colors were bright and had a beach feel. The bed was amazing. Hotel pillows always leave a little to be desired but, these were big and fluffy while still being firm. The restaurant was very good and the bar staff were really great. There is some construction going on in the lower floors but you barely notice they are there. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Lovely renovated rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were lovely having just been renovated. They are fresh and beds were super comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful and when a charging issue was discovered they found an immediate solution. Would have liked another night or too to further explore the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not if you want a Peaceful Beach Experience

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loud Coporate Party on top floor until midnight. Alarm was preset on our clock at 6am so we woke up. The fridge (in our room) motor made a loud noise every hour. At 8am a 26K marathon party with tents and loud speakers was set up. Hotel right on Freeway onramp so totally loud and you cannot hear the ocean at all- just the freeway. So basically, not peaceful not relaxing. I would suggest the Embassy Suites down in Oxnard as it is quiet and peaceful and you can actually hear the ocean, not your other loud guests or the freeway or some local event!
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Newly remodeled room.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Restaurants, beach and pier are close by.
The staff was great , the location and view were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beach Getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel is on the beach with a great restaurant called Aloha next to it. Even though the hotel is currently under renovation, it didn't bother my boyfriend and I. The hotel accommodated my boyfriend and I very well during the renovation and we appreciated it. The entire staff was extremely polite. The hotel is extremely clean. We had a great Ocean view. We were very happy with our stay.