Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles Ca.

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was very nice room had good views right on the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy train next to it

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I had reserved ocean view, and they did not have it when I checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My room was in front of rooftop mechanical units and it was so noisy. I could not sleep at all.....definitely very disappointing! It was a business trip and I had to go to a meeting next day with sleepy head......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This hotel is nice. They have recently renovated it. The rooms were clean. My biggest complaint is that the railings on the balcony didn't feel safe and the outside noise when you opened the door was so bad. I know being close to the freeway it's expected but we couldn't even enjoy having the door open at all. The train was really loud as well. This hotel is great for those that want to be close to downtown so you can walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to Main Street, the Pier, restaurants. Fantastic location
Renovated rooms are very nice. The staff is very helpful. Lots of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Ventura

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time! We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Amazing Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The renovation is beautiful, the staff was very friendly, and the rooms are excellent! I definitely recommend this place, as a matter of fact we are getting married here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The Seafood place on the pier was really good.
My wife and I wanted a quick weekend getaway at the beach. I originally booked another hotel overlooking a marina. My wife wanted the beach so, to the beach we went! The Crowne Plaza was actually a little cheaper than our first hotel and, that was a plus. Upon arrival, check in was smooth and the staff was friendly. Our room was on the 10th floor and had a great view of the beach from the balcony. The room was newly remodeled and was beautiful. The colors were bright and had a beach feel. The bed was amazing. Hotel pillows always leave a little to be desired but, these were big and fluffy while still being firm. The restaurant was very good and the bar staff were really great. There is some construction going on in the lower floors but you barely notice they are there. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Newly remodeled room.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Restaurants, beach and pier are close by.
The staff was great , the location and view were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beach Getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel is on the beach with a great restaurant called Aloha next to it. Even though the hotel is currently under renovation, it didn't bother my boyfriend and I. The hotel accommodated my boyfriend and I very well during the renovation and we appreciated it. The entire staff was extremely polite. The hotel is extremely clean. We had a great Ocean view. We were very happy with our stay.