Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Bathroom , no space to park any toiletries , one small glass plate, no points with the ladies.
Unfortunately Freeway noice won out from the waves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liegt direkt an Strasse+Amtrak Railway+M101

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Preis/Leistung inakzeptabel Abgewohnt / schmutzig / eigentlich kein Service / extra Parkgebühr Bin relativ häufig in den USA unterwegs - Hotel war mit die schlechteste Erfahrung Beach Lage bieten andere auch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

only good is that it is close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: beach close and fairgrounds
Checked in and when we got off elevator I was disgusted. Carpet was super stained down the entire hallway and walls scuffed up badly. Room was gross, felt so dirty in there. Dogs were barking next door throughout the night and early morning. They should keep all dog owners in the same wing. Housekeepers never restocked shampoo, soap etc. Also got a text from a virtual assistant saying to text if I needed anything. I was at the pool when it came and noticed there were no towels so I responded asking for towels, I got no response nor did I get any towels. Later, I asked for towels to my room, there were 4 of us and they only put 3 towels in the room. Those towels also never came. I think the worst part of the whole trip was the fact that my daughter left her birkenstocks in the room when we checked out on accident. I know for a fact they were left there... I tried calling for several days trying to speak to someone about it and never got any of my calls returned. Then they told me they weren't documented as being found.... thats because the housekeeper kept them for herself. Sucks because the day before we left, we left a tip for the housekeeper, then we get expensive sandals stolen. I will never ever stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk

Friendly city

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
View from room is beautiful. Nice walk to beach and downtown. County fair was fun and walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible mattress !!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This place needs updating. Overpriced and not what it looks like in the photos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, misleading pictures...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The photos are edited and Angled amazingly. I paid $350 for one night n everything was nickel and dimed still! It was nice, but if say worth $160 a night at the VERY most. The bartender was nice but misinformed about the pricing of the rental bikes.. he said $12/day... turned out to be $25/hour!! We were extremely unhappy with this. We informed the hotel n all they said it's that its posted somewhere out there, but didn't see it... still never found this sign ..... :/ Food wasn't fabulous as we expected but the main restaurant wasnt open during any time frame that fit our schedule... The ambiance portrayed online just wasnt there :/ Clean though n location was great:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

UGH - My room was terrible. Cheap resort feeling.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Beach but shabby area
UGH - this was the lowest experience I have ever had at Motel - UGH. I really think that my money should be refunded. I really hate the smell of burning flesh and my room reaped of Burgers and the fan outside the window was gross. The place feels like a cheap family - but let's drink a lot - motel. with a lower case m. Overpriced and ugly. The manager was nice enough but honestly I should get my money back. It was a scary experience. OH and NO parking left either so I had to park in the public lot which was good. They actually billed me for parking the next morning - $12.00 when I did not even get a spot. Skip this disaster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Ventura

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel/resort. We stayed in The executive King on the 9th floor and was very comfortable and clean. Only negative is the advertised deep soaking tub. Just a standard depth tub was provided otherwise excellent. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novato, ca

Great location, convenient .

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Ambience, convenience, comfort.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops, all close by.
Not only right on the beach but just a short walk to downtown. We stay here every time we visit. This hotel has it all!