Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Loved our stay!!! Coming back!!!

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location! Great room, very clean ! Great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel on beach

Posted May 27, 2017
We loved this place great view of beach from balcony, lots of food choices nearby. Right on the beach. The only thing this hotel is missing is a spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands,Ca

On the 101 freeway and commuter train route

Posted May 24, 2017
Noise, that's the only downfall. Noise, the reason I won't stay there again. I want to listen to the ocean... Not the train blowing it's horn every time it passes. Freeway is non stop noise. We had to keep the windows closed. My room had a partial view of the ocean. Our primary view was a parking structure roof. But I wouldn't have cared if I could hear the rolling waves...._
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loraine, CA

Great hotel walking distance to almost everything

Posted May 23, 2017
We love this hotel The location for us is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

On beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel was renovated but still needs a lot of work. First the elevator vibrates really loud, balcony looks as if it's falling apart. Room was clean and spacious for two people, 1 king bed. We paid extra for "oceanview room" as opposed to the partial view and were placed in a room you could barely see it. I went down to the lobby and was told "all rooms are perpendicular to the ocean, so none are full ocean views" but they moved us rooms anyways. I wouldn't pay extra for ocean view if there's a possibility you won't get it. Parking was in a parking garage that is always full throughout the day due to it being public parking to the beach. It renches of old urine. Hotel staff said it would be free but later charged us $12/day because we booked through Expedia?? The restaurant NOM inside the hotel is great. Hotel bar closes at 11. The beach is not family friendly. There is a playground next to the pier but there are so many rocks to climb over, not worth it. Also we had tar on our feet so wouldn't recommend walking on the beach barefoot. Overall wouldn't come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Affordable and close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2017
Overall, this hotel was amazing for the prize. May other hotels will rack up the prizes if they even have ocean view. This hotel does not and it's almost on the beach. We were staying on the 8th floor in the back if the hotel (furthest from the beach). The hotel looked upgraded, clean, and the rooms were very comfortable. The only thing I would recommend is to check with the hotel before selecting an ocean view room. When we first arrived we were given a room that had not been cleaned or prepared. When I called the front desk to request a different room I asked them to give me an ocean view room as I had paid a little extra to get that. The response I received was that all of their rooms were ocean view. This led me to believe that I had overpaid for my room to have extra features when, in fact, all rooms were treated the same.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy Hotel in bad area of town.

Posted May 11, 2017
Bad area of town with bums all around outside of Hotel. Noisy all night long with drunk people outside and inside Hotel. No security people from boardwalk just walking in to hang out in hallways etc. train goes by all night, drag racing, bad pool, bad staff, bad food! Total rip off ! Stay in Oxnard or Carpentirea nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 5, 2017
Restaurant had good food and room service was great. Really enjoyed our stay here and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Santa Barbara alternative save $$

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great location on the beach, plenary to do and see in Ventura, great restaurants at hotels doorsteps. Just a short drive drive to Santa Barbara. Super clean hotel, friendly staff. Photo is from our balcony facing south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, good location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Only negative comment would be the parking. Not enough parking, parking lot directions not marked well. Then charged $12 a day? Other than that we had a very nice experience.