Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, North West

Good Standard Motel in Good Location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and a sensible price
Cons: A minor criticism but the curtains and lampshades could do with updating to match the new colour scheme of the room.
Location: The location was perfect for the nearby Pacific View shopping mall and also the wonderful Ventura beach. Downtown is only a short drive away.
The guy on reception was very friendly and genuinely helpful with advice and a local map at check in. The room had obviously been updated in the bathroom to a good standard. Parking was free and available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molto soddisfatti

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Ha la faccia del motel ma il cuore di un hotel. Camere molto spaziose, pulite, lenti enormi e comodi. TV enorme, cucina completa. Il bagno un po piccolo. Personale estremamente disponibile e simpatico
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sid from redondo beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for work. Reasonable price. Great room. Neighborhood soso but nice people run the hotel and room was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Holland

Good stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The people from the hotel where friendly and give good advise. The room was clean and big, with a kitchen and big TV. The location is close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Downey

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a quick check in without problems for our mid week stay. The king size bed was incredibly comfortable. Although the outside of the motel looked run down the room was newly remodeled,so it was very nice to stay in. For the price, very reasonable. We had no problems or complaints during our stay. Only a 5-10 minute drive from everything, so it was a great location. We never had problems with finding a parking spot.
5 out of 5
by Russell from Mission Viejo CA

What a gem in Ventura

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The outside was a bit disappointing until I got in my room which was fantastic! Hotel staff is great too!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Awesome

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Room So Clean Extremely Friendly Staff
Cons: Hopefully one day they will be able to update the outside.
My husband and I attended a wedding this weekend and instead of going with the block of rooms reserved at another motel, we decided to take a chance and stay at the Crystal Lodge based on other reviews. Let me tell you, it did not disappoint! I knew to expect a run down outside, but even though it was rundown, the outside was clean. I believe it was one of the owners who checked us in, and he was extremely friendly and welcoming. He even offered us a map of the area with things to do and free bottled water to take to our room. When we got to our room and opened the door... WOW! It was beautiful! It looked like rooms I have stayed in at 4 star hotels... and I'm not exaggerating. The room had just been renovated and had a full kitchenette with a beautiful glass tile back splash and the bathroom was spotless with new modern tile and fixtures. Not to mention the huge TV they installed in the room, and the most comfortable bed. I cannot tell you how impressed I was with this motel. I would definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Lauren M from Adelaide

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for an overnight stay and it was perfect. Room had recently been updated/upgraded and it had a very clean and homely feel. The room we had a kitchenette. Beds were very comfortable. Great value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful and recommended a great place two blocks away for breakfast. They gave directions to main areas of interest and offered complimentary bottled water on arrival. I would definitely recommend this Motel for anyone passing through or staying multiple nights.