Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Not what I expected

Posted May 14, 2016
Room was nice, however, beds not very comfortable they only provide 3 flat pillows per bed, cannot request more they said they had no more pillows. Towels room with 2 queen size beds (room for 4) only provided 3 towels. Overall not my greatest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted May 9, 2016
People are really nice but the fact is that overall the property is just okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

LAとSDの真ん中でショッピングと観光に便利

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: 親切なスタッフ
Cons: エキストラベッド
Location: 充分
エキストラベッドの扱いは無いが、貸してくれた。                                                                   
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Horrible hotel, but close to the outlets.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Close to where we needed to be .
Cons: Everything! Might be time to demo and start over.
Location: Outlet shopping.
My experience at this hotel was bad. I've never stayed in a hotel that was as dirty as this one. Stains everywhere! Carpet, mattresses, bathroom floor, furniture, bedspread. Luckily, we brought our own blankets and pillows because no way would we have stayed otherwise. It's the type of place where you shower, but you don't feel clean and you sleep, but you don't feel rested. And the three cop cars that suddenly showed up didn't help either. All in all, the one star rating is being generous. We got duped by the high ratings on Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hands down the most disgusting hotel rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: The only saving grace is the property...tear that place down and start over!
Location: Outlet mall across the street.
Went to Camarillo for a soccer game. Arrived at the hotel (really this is a motel) only to be greeted by bars on all the windows. Not a good sign. Went into our friends room who had checked in a couple hours before us and could hardly hold in our lunch. Stains on the carpets, on the bed spreads, basically everywhere. What looked to be a bullet hole in the wall. Grime, mold and dirt all over the bathroom floors and sink. The smell, can't really explain that one. Brown goop dripping down the sides of the mattresses. One mattress had light red stains the size of a softball (what this the scene of a previous murder?). I couldn't even check in. I'd rather stay in a prison cell than that hotel. We walked outside to leave and heard sirens. To our surprise (NOT!), there were three sheriff's cars/suvs in the parking lot. They remained there well into the night. Our friends had to stay because they paid $100 for this room! I used points (thanks for the heads up Expedia) so I blew all my points. Good news, I lived to see another day. Thank GOD there was a Hampton Inn across the street at $250 a night...I didn't care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somis

Great for the money

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, clean and comfy room.
Cons: To be honest, the room seemed a tiny bit underfurnished. An armchair would have been nice.
Location: Aforementioned places to eat. Outlet malls are close by. Mrs. Fig's (local bookshop) is close by.
We actually live in the area and stayed here as a mini break from the kids. Hotel is a little worn down, but very clean. Bed was really comfortable, water pressure was fine. The staff was very nice. If you stay there and don't feel like driving, Yolanda's Mexican Cafe is just around the corner (good margaritas) and the Adolfo Grill is across the street from that. Oh, and if you're like me and can't abide hotel room coffee, the Starbuck's across the street (in the Ralph's shopping center) actually has good coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Never again

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The plumbing sucks , I went to take a shower and the water handles would just turn and very little water came and the walls in the shower started making loud noises cause I had the water on
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Great Location and Great Motel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
I was so hesitant to book this motel after reading the negative reviews, but our 3-night stay was perfect! The staff was always friendly and welcoming, the landscaping was beautiful, the grounds and room were clean, nothing ever woke me up during the night, the water pressure in the shower was great... Absolutely not one complaint, only compliments for this Days Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice pool, close to amenities and shopping and quite comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels