Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick and quiet. No issues.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants. Low price.
Cons: If they improve it, they'll have to charge more.
Location: If you don't already know, then how do justify listing it?
Last minute reservation. I've been there before. Out early the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Last minute reservation, ok price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Ok location, I was only in the room to sleep, during the daylight I could see the room was pretty beat up with a hole in the Wall over my bed . the Airconditioning unit struggled to keep the room at 80 degrees-Good thing I was gone during the heat of the August day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Strong urine smell

Posted Aug 17, 2016
When booking this hotel, it was last room available during Cowboys training camp. When walking n room the urine smell was awefull but knew I couldn't do anything about it since it was last room in area available. Days Inn should've never had this room available. I hardly got any sleep. Worst hotel experience ever. I never write reviews but sadly had to share experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

smoke smell

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything! This place is old and filthy dirty!!!!! I wouldn't let my dog stay in this hotel.
Location: Bad area
I checked into the hotel and went to my room. This room smelled so bad my nose was bleeding from the smoke toxic. The area wasn't safe. Pleople where out in the parking lot smoking and drinking. I couldn't stay in the room and had to sleep at a friends house. I would like a refund please!!!! Linda Kreamier
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hot water, clean towels & sheets and an air conditioner that worked.
Cons: Get chip readers for the doors and do a better job cleaning the carpets.
When I arrived and checked in, I was disappointed that my room key didn't work. We went to the room and found it smelled like beer had been spilled on the carpet. Other than that, it was a decent enough place to hang our hats as we really only slept & showered in the room and left early the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel with nice staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I really liked the stuff here. My only complaint, as other reviewers mentioned would be that they need to upgrade some of their stuff, their pillows and bedding being the most noticeable. Otherwise, this was a decent hotel for a decent rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler Arizona

NIce hotel next to the Outlet Mall

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to find right off the 101 freeway , very friendly house keepers kept or great great every day and a great Maintenance man fix our A/C fast
Location: The Outlet mall across the freeway , 20 to 30 mins away from the beach in Oxnard , and Ventura
Great hotel ,the host she young lady was very helpful when we got into Days Inn Camarillo around 10;00 am we were very tired from our 8 hour drive from Chandler Arizona and this was Sunday morning and we had to be at a Baptism at 12;00 . So when we got there we knew we were way early for check in . So we told her our situation and ask her if there was anything she can do , and she said let me check so in less than 10 min she got us a room WOW we said that was fast she was very helpful this young lady was African American sorry i did not get her name , but she was great and checked us in what a life saver thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good close to shopping areas

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Overall good. Not to bad. Affordable and basic. If micro was in room it would be better setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durchschnittliches Motel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Durchschnittliches Motel am Highway 1, für eine Nacht ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice motel, easy freeway access, unremarkable but clean and nice.