Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard

Good Expierence

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: I liked having a microwave and fridge. The breakfast was basic but not bad. Also the size of the room was a plus.
Cons: Choice of upstairs or downstairs. I also would have preferred Spectrum TV to Direct TV. Also a radio clock woul be nice
I stayed at the motel for four days. Rooms were large. Amenities were satisfactory. Staff was friendly and efficient. Location was convenient to stores and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Industrial section adjacent. Truck noises and barrel loading at 3 am. It's necessary to stand on a chair to see the controls and adjust the heating/air conditioning unit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro CA

Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This was by far the most disgusting hotel I ever stayed at. The room we were given was dirty smoking room which had no filtration, had not been vaccumed or dusted. On top of that the worst part was the sink was filthy with green spit all over it(loogie) and pubic hairs in the sink. The fact that is legal to charge anyone to stay in this room is a crime. I begged to get my room switched and they would not accomodate me without Expedia calling to switch which didn't happen to the following day and that in itself was a nightmare. Expedia should also have these hotels meet a certain standard as it is bad reflection on them as well selling these dumps on their website! I am still so shocked that people are allowed to rent dirty smoking rooms and still be in business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Affordable, quiet, breakfast
Location: Lots of shopping in walking distance
The hotel is older but the rooms were comfortable and spacious for our one night stay. The breakfast was just perfect before we hit the soccer field. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay nice close to shopping.

Posted May 9, 2017
Okay hotel for the price but it could of been more modern because the rooms look very old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Value

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good value
Cons: Updating of rooms, primarily bathrooms
Location: Location near freeway and shopping center
The hotel was close to freeway. The room was nice size but it needed some updating and the bathroom was very moldy and no ventilation at all. Beds and pillows were relatively comfortable. Free breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff horrible rooms

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff was great but the rooms are in desperate need of updating. There were also issues with cockroaches in first floor rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice Hotel. Centrally located.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: I had a nice quiet stay. the water was hot in the shower and the a.c. was cold. the bed was comfortable.
Cons: the breakfast was definitely lacking. very little to choose from. cold eggs from the fridge to heat up in a microwave?? really...
Location: there were restaurants within walking distance if you drive to the other side of the highway there are good neighborhood restaurants with character
this hotel was easy to find and is close to both shopping and restaurants. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was dated but clean and in good repair. The continental breakfast left much to be desired. that was the only negative. the pool area was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
...it was ok...nothing grand. Staff ate pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very convenient.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: It was so centrally located.
Location: Only a mile away from the airport.
Nice and very convenient. It was so close to shopping centers in the event that I was that. The hotel staff was so courteous and kind. Stephanie was so helpful at the front desk and so was the front desk manager Noe.