Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Spaciousness of the room, daily breakfast, nice pool and spa in common area, easy access to the beach and other restaurants close by.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Easy check in and out. Nice breakfast each day. Pool and spa area very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I stay here often when I need to get away peoples into Cousy's are nice and they walk to the beach, also enjoyed the restaurant very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Beautiful beach get-away

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was second to none. Made-to-order omelets, breakfast side dishes, fruits and breads were complimented with refreshing mimosas.
Cons: The parking situation is a bit tough. Within the garage, very few spots were dedicated to our building forcing us to park far from our elevator entry
Location: The hotel is located on the beach with a community park nearby. Walking paths abound and the yacht club is right across the street.
We had the wonderful opportunity to take advantage of Mandalay Bay while in town for a family function. Unfortunately, our stay was way too short and distracted by the event. Although, our taste buds were tempted for a definite re-visit in the future. Beautifully landscaped with winding paths, exotic flowers and abundant waterfalls around every corner, the property was not only conducive to a quiet, romantic get away, but also perfect for a family with children in tow. Even with the energy of multiple families filling the heated pools and spa area, the property is laid out in such a way that secluded, quiet areas could easily be found and peacefully enjoyed. Our suite was impeccably clean and comfortable with all the conveniences of home at our fingertips. There was ample space for additional family members to enjoy brief visits and share a snack or two prior to heading out for the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful place if you have children!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: This hotel is walking distance to the beach and a wonderful playground about half mile down which makes it easy to get back to the room for nap times.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to the beach and a wonderful playground about half mile down and the farmers market on food trucks on Thursday is close
This hotel is walking distance to the beach and a wonderful playground about half mile down which makes it easy to get back to the room for nap times. The suites are set up so they can nap room while you can relax or get stuff done in another room. The pool is heated which was also a bonus. The breakfast buffet had a very wide variety to choose from and the evening snack social was just enough to hold you over until dinner after swimming. Last but not least the staff. The staff here was amazing. Everyone from the front desk to the valet to the housekeeping and pool staff and especially everyone that works in the dining area are absolutely wonderful! I've already recommended this place to my friends with children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Checking in was my chief complaint. We arrived and had to wait 3 hours for our room to be ready. Not happy about that all. And that was after check-in time also. Along with probably twenty other people waiting for their rooms also. Not willing to do anything extra to make us comfortable. Also had to talk to staff at front desk a few times and they just weren't very friendly and willing to help with what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted May 29, 2017
This hotel is four diamond hotel. It is right by the beach with downtown oxnard, Ventura and Channel harbor no more than 5-10 away. It is a family oriented hotel but offer relaxing spas, pool, and bar for everyone. The rooms are clean, up to date, and very comfortable. My wife and I are a bit picky, but we would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very nice location, beautiful sunsets.

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice spot on the beach. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed the happy hour by the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. Place is a little run down. There was leftover food left in our refrigerator, which was disappointing. And thought charging guests for parking was really lame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
this was a lovely hotel with great views, very clean and right on the beach. the happy hour is amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great that it's literally on the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Over all it was okay. It's all about the location with this hotel. The staff is friendly however not very accommodating. We were locked out of our room twice and they didn't even offer to discount or offer us something in exchange for the inconvenience. When we checked in they offered an upgrade for unlimited drinks and snacks from a small vending machine, after trying the get snacks and drinks and nothing dispensed now I know why it was free. We had to go back to the front desk and let hem know it was out of order. I felt like we were making more trips to the front desk to have them resolve more issues. It was some what frustrating. Again it's all about the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Special

Posted May 14, 2017
Clean, friendly, beautiful, relaxing is just a few things I can say about this place. A1