Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Great overnight stay with grandkids

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Our room, the pool, the food, the staff...
Location: Beach and parks are in walking distance.
Check in was easy... got two unexpected upgrades. The room was spacious with a lovely balcony. Several wedding, birthday, and business events were happening in the hotel during our stay. Despite all that was going on, the staff was great and the pool area was perfect for the kids to play. They loved the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, Ca

Nice resort by the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
First room smelled like mildew. They moved us to an upgraded room with oceanview. Nice. Breakfast was good. Ate at restaurant first day for lunch. Waitress wasn't good. I ordered fish n chips and they didn't have tartar sauce. We paid and was told there's no coin change. So she kept our coin change. Tried to check in at 3pm but our room wasn't ready. Shouldn't have to pay $18/day for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful hotel and kid friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2017
At first i was a little tirned off when pur rom wasnt ready intil 5pm but i was never disappointed again during my trip. Wonderful staff beautiful room and grounds. So many kids i was sad i did not bring mine I can not wait to go again and bring them. Pool is big that kids had so much fun in it Right on the water. Food amd drinks really great. Awesome experience. So relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort!!!! 💞👍🏾👌🏾

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great ocean front suite with perfect view of ocean and beach. Great evening reception and awesome breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Beah

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice and roomy hotel with great views from the large balcony. Nice and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great location, service and rooms need cleaning

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Clean the rooms! Staff more people.
You expect this hotel to be a 5 star hotel because of the great hotel, but it is not. You have to remember that it is the Embassy Suites. We love the proximity to the beach, availability of bike rentals, buffet breakfast included and happy hour. However, the rooms were a bit dirty. Showers had hairs and mold in crevices, carpet was not totally vaccummed, holes in the black out curtains, service was blah. Called down to front desk to tell them about dirty rooms, but no one answered for 10 mins. Gave up and just wiped down a few things myself. Our room had a decent ocean view so we decided to just stay. Bar by pool was understaffed. They could probably make more $ by having an extra bar tender or more wait staff to walk around to take orders. This was our second time here. Our first time was the same so this was not a fluke. This hotel is close to family when we are visiting so it is convenient. Some things we can overlook. I wish they just clean it better!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst Staff and Worst Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: SERVICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CLEANLINES !!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Ventura Harbor Village Channel Islands Harbor
The hotel staff is terrible and unorganized. The room was dirty and half the anemities don't work. Would never recommend this to anyone or ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county CA

Getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Check in was at 4, we could not get in our room until 6:30. The room smelled like mold and wasn't clean. We complained and they moved us the next day. There is no cell reception in the rooms at all. The bathrooms were not clean, the floors were gross. I honestly did not enjoy it. This hotel used to be wonderful and it has been ruined. The restaurant on site barely has any options to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA. CA

not a 4 star at all

Posted Apr 18, 2017
House keeping is bad. No towel at the pool and running out of food by 8 am. Staff have no idea how a 4 star hotel workers. Location is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love staying ocean side!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay... especially good for doing some grief work...peaceful and calm