Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Complimentary breakfast and evening happy hour.
Cons: Beach furniture would be nice.
Location: We didn't explore Oxnard. The places we went were all within about an hour of the hotel. Conveniently located.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful and we enjoyed our breakfast each morning. We loved how close the beach was to the resort. Loved Tennis and basketball court
Cons: The smell of the ponds were sour at times. But, the hotel and tree were gorgeous. We loved our stay and the surroundings. It was very quiet. Nice!!
Location: We went on a drive to the Highway 1 and went to Venice Beach, Hollywood for Universal Studios, and Hollywood Walk of Fame, and we loved Yolandas!
We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Mandalay Resort. We Loved our view and being to hear the ocean in the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Must have handicapped room..

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The service people were good and really helpful. The location is wonderful.
Cons: Menu at restaurant. Communication about facilities. No help at all about having a scooter delivered.
Location: Were not able to go outside the hotel.
We were told we would be close to the restaurant. We were the in the last building as far away as possible. Told we would have a walk-in shower. Not available. Uncomfortable for him, if we had not ordered a scooter, would have had to leave. Spit bath as he was not able to get in the shower. Menu was sparse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great, family oriented hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Our overall experience was good. Breakfast was great and so was the dining staff. We had issues with our refrigerator and had to disgard our food and the overall cleanliness of our building was subpar. The room itself was clean although the coffee maker was not. I had to clean it up before I could use it. Either way, I recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abraham

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I love this place, it has everything for a perfect vacation. The most important is it's kids friendly. I am definitely going back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Very clean hotel with great staff, great service! Loved the pool and the proximity to the beach was perfect! Great vacation getaway!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The location
We hadn't stayed in Oxnard before, so when reception realised that on our arrival, as they were quiet, she upgraded us to a lovely seaview room, which made our stay. The manager's happy hour was good, relaxed and friendly and breakfast was smashing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 20, 2016
Some house keeping service service needs improvement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

One night get away

Posted May 8, 2016
Recommended by a friend and the location, amenities, price-point...it all made for a great experience. And...that was without very good weather. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel unless you are in a room near dumpsters

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice hotel but the room was noisy. Garbage trucks in the am and a noisy pump or generator that was annoying.