Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbevolkt

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Een massaal bezocht hotel. Overal drukte en lange rijen. Exhorbitante toeslag om vroeg in te kunnen checken. En de algemene ruimtes net niet lekker schoon. De aanwezige voorzieningen zijn voldoende en het personeel vriendelijk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to relax

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel and staff are amazing, great buffet breakfast, rooms are huge, beach is clean, pool is relaxing, and above all august weather was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I feel robbed. their rates are not justified

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing the location is good, nice view from the rooms, but the rooms are not well keep. there is trash all over the hallways on way to beach.
Cons: did not like the customer service of the from desk. to my concern their biggest response was we are sold out.
We stayed at the presidential suite for 800.00 a night. I did have expectations,to start with a clean well furnished room. we were traveling with small children and their safety was our biggest concern, The room smelled dirty, so I opened the windows. the balcony was full of sand and the small table at the balcony was very dirty, so i wiped right away so the children would not be touching it. I noticed that one of the showers had soap all over the walls and the tiles were brown, the glass door on the bottom white. it was a very uncomfortable feeling, so we called the front desk and told them our dissapontment. They took so long that i did not think they were sending anyone so my daughter went to the store and purchased bleach and cleaning products so that we could clean the shower and bath. One hour and a half later a young man walked in, It took him 35 minutes to clean one of the bathrooms and his face of terror was obvious when i asked him to please clean the second bathroom. there he spent another 30 minutes. The furniture in the living area were ripped, sticky and smelled like vomit. when i walked to the front desk the following morning to tell them that it was uncomfortable to sit there she told me that she is sending the director of house keeping to inspect this room, I waited for about 1 hour hoping some one would come and nobody ever did. Our stay was 3 nights and i never saw anyone. The lady serving the social hour drinks was drunk (Sunday)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach; over priced for what you get

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room smelled; over looked the parking lot; ants in the room; broken cabinet; no hot water when trying to shower; complimentary drinks and snacks, but the lines were ridiculously long; lots of kids running up and down the hallway; bed was okay; very over priced (stayed on a Saturday) for what you got and the condition of the room; wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Complimentary breakfast and evening happy hour.
Cons: Beach furniture would be nice.
Location: We didn't explore Oxnard. The places we went were all within about an hour of the hotel. Conveniently located.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful and we enjoyed our breakfast each morning. We loved how close the beach was to the resort. Loved Tennis and basketball court
Cons: The smell of the ponds were sour at times. But, the hotel and tree were gorgeous. We loved our stay and the surroundings. It was very quiet. Nice!!
Location: We went on a drive to the Highway 1 and went to Venice Beach, Hollywood for Universal Studios, and Hollywood Walk of Fame, and we loved Yolandas!
We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Mandalay Resort. We Loved our view and being to hear the ocean in the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Must have handicapped room..

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The service people were good and really helpful. The location is wonderful.
Cons: Menu at restaurant. Communication about facilities. No help at all about having a scooter delivered.
Location: Were not able to go outside the hotel.
We were told we would be close to the restaurant. We were the in the last building as far away as possible. Told we would have a walk-in shower. Not available. Uncomfortable for him, if we had not ordered a scooter, would have had to leave. Spit bath as he was not able to get in the shower. Menu was sparse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great, family oriented hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Our overall experience was good. Breakfast was great and so was the dining staff. We had issues with our refrigerator and had to disgard our food and the overall cleanliness of our building was subpar. The room itself was clean although the coffee maker was not. I had to clean it up before I could use it. Either way, I recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abraham

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I love this place, it has everything for a perfect vacation. The most important is it's kids friendly. I am definitely going back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Very clean hotel with great staff, great service! Loved the pool and the proximity to the beach was perfect! Great vacation getaway!!