Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Everything was perfect! Great experience! The staff even remembered my birthday and brought dessert to the table & sang!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location , breakfast included is great

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel is dated, bath tub and shower drainage are slow, shower heads and handles are falling apart, I was told we have full ocean view which we paid for but in reality it's obstructed. There's 5 people in the reservation but no extra pillows and linens provided. Staff at the front desk are very dismissive when I told them to begin with that the room is already paid for thru Expedia they went ahead and charge it anyway w/o even checking said I have to call Expedia myself. I'm not coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We used to stay here a lot as a family, but recently I feel the quality of the hotel has gone down. The pool area was dirty and when we got to our room we found trash on the floor, even after the front desk had said each room was inspected after being cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Lovely, but somehow lacking.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel, rooms were spacious. Location to beach was terrific. Breakfast, if you got there early, was wonderful. Staff was extremely helpful and professional, although check in was challenging. Only two of four desks were staffed, and handling phone calls on top of registration made the line back up significantly.
Cons: Paid extra, not an insignificant amount, for ocean "front" beach access. View, yes, but for first floor room, at the very edge of the resort, not worth the money. Also, in a resort of this caliber, I would not expect weather to impact the experience. It rained and was cooler, again, not a deal-breaker, but I should not need to go outside the resort for entertainment. Manager's reception at "Splash" was too close to the children's area. Snacks were limited, although bartenders were great. Drink selection may have been too accommodating causing long lines.
Location: On the beach, restaurants close by and within walking distance. Shopping very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolle Lage zum Entspannen und Erholen.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: direkt am Strand um etwas zu unternehmen braucht man schon ein Auto
Wir wollten auf unserer 14tägigen Reise auch mal 1-2 Tage einfach nur "relaxen", daher haben wir uns für dieses Hotel entschieden und "Lastminute" gebucht; leider haben wir dann auch das wohl schlechteste Hotelzimmer im ganzen Komplex bekommen; gebucht haben wir für zwei Erwachsene und zwei Kinder wie bei allen anderen von uns besuchten Hotels auch; normalerweise haben wir immer ein Zimmer mit zwei Doppelbetten erhalten; hier jedoch nicht! sondern nur ein Schlafsofa, welches eine echte Katastrohe war; die Matratze haben wir auf den Boden gelegt, so ging es einigermaßen ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was an amazing find.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location is beautiful and the place is a resort so los of things to do inside the resort. Oxnard is a big city so youll find plenty of things to do
The resort is too beautiful to explain. Beautiful rooms, made to order breakfast, water fountains, pools, spa, and beautiful ocean view and access to it. Must go!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Even though check in was at 4 it wasn't until 5 when we finally were able to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk not friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I booked with Expedia in the web site it said ocean view room I paid for the ocean view room. When checking in I got a room with no view what so ever !! And no one was able to help me out. So I got credit when I book again. I can assure you I won't be. This use to be my favorite hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Enjoyed our stay in Oxnard!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Ocean view, pool area, comfortable bed, gift shop, friendly staff.
Cons: Update rooms, hallways in buildings.
Location: Location is great. It is close to things in Oxnard, Ventura, and Santa Barbara. It is only a short drive to Malibu.
This hotel is great for people who want to be close to the ocean.They have a wonderful pool area with a restaurant/outdoor seating nearby.The menu is limited, but good.The complimentary breakfast is just ok,but you can order other things.The pool is landscaped beautifully with several waterfalls.The fitness facility has new equipment and exceeded our needs.There is a spa that provides massages, etc.which we did not use.The parking garage is easily accessible, near the building where your room is.We booked an ocean view room,were on the first floor in building 7.We could sit on our patio and watch the sunset over the ocean at night.That in itself makes it worth the stay.The room has a typical hotel coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave,sink.It's nice, especially if you want to bring in your own wine, cheese, drinks, snacks, etc.There is a nice desk space/comfortable chair where you can work.My husband and I were surprised to find two bathrooms in the suite.The bed is comfortable and we slept great.There are a few negatives that overall weren't an issue but worth mentioning.The rooms need to be updated a bit.The sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable to sit on.I can't imagine trying to sleep on it.The wallpaper is older and needs to be replaced.The grout looks old in the shower and the tub in the larger bathroom was so slippery, we had to buy adhesive strips to put down so we wouldn't fall.Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back In the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Shower, phone, and sink did not work properly. Food at restaurant was horrible. Outside visually was beautiful but inside was run down and old.