Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nice hotel but you could see it's very old. Needs to be renovated and updated. Hotel staff were very professional and kind. Arrived early and was accommadated and allowed to check in before the check in time. Only thing iI didn't like is the room given has a view of the construction materials and piled up mattresses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the harbor for a bit of shopping

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I was a little taken back by how the pictures of the golf course and things were portrayed. The spa is nice and the tennis / volleyball / basketball court is nice as well, but I saw no tennis. I was excited to stay here, nevertheless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel isn't attractive from the outside, but the rooms are nice and the staff are very pleasant. I stay there often, whenever I'm in need of some time by the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
comfortable, beautiful view, relaxing it was a long week and this was just what I expected
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Food at restaurant wasn't quite top quality

Posted May 29, 2016
Overall was ok. Water in shower changed temperature while taking a shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet and easy in and out.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access. Clean. We were there to rest and relax and there was plenty of room in our room to do that.
Location: The Harbor was close and the view of the harbor was delightful.
Clean and satisfactory. One lady at front desk seemed less than friendly. Rooms clean and roomy. We didn't eat there as no one was in the resaurant. Short drive to Old Ventura with lots of nice food. Easy parking in and out. Very little help, but most were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelt dingy. And they charge $10. a day to park your car. Which it didnt state anywhere when I booked. The rooms looked nice but the smell was a turn off. I wont stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

I'm sure there are better rooms

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and grounds. The staff tries hard for what they have to work with.
Cons: Everything, the place is becoming run-down. Electrical code violations in the room. It could be a much better hotel.
Location: Duke's Griddle 'n Grill and fishing on a chartered boat.
The initial check-in experience was disappointing because of an issue I created by requesting a ground floor room instead of the original room reserved which was not on the ground floor when I checked in about an hour early. It took an additional hour and a half to get the room cleaned by housekeeping. The reason I requested the change was that I realized that when I got there at the hotel it looked like the ingress/egress in the elevators would be difficult with rod and reels for a fishing trip which I explained, as well as the fact that both my brother and I are disabled and needed the easy ingress/egress. Nothing major, just can't walk up and down stairs. Got the room about 45 minutes after check-in. Loved the $10 a day parking fee. And proceeded to a room that I would normally pay about half the amount that was charged for this room. Oh and one other thing. I asked for a Band-Aid and was told that would be $2.15, wow.
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels