Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great having a private patio

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Other than one loud neighbor on two nights and foot stomping overhead one night, it was a near perfect stay. Their Sunday Brinch has a good reputation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice but it can be better

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros Near harbor. Nice garden. Clean. Conts Uncomfortable bed. The room was to far. difficult for people with walking problem. Poor staff. Nobody talks spanish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Ventura

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel was noisy. Pool had enough clorine in it to whiten your laundry. Spa broken. Rooms were clean but noisy. Beds were nice, newer and comfortable. Our staff experience went well but witnessed several other guests in arguments with check in staff. Do not know who was right or wrong. Did I mention the rooms were NOISY. Difficult to sleep because of the highway noise and paper thin walls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Below expectations, would not go back.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The lady at check-in gave directions speaking so fast, it seemed like she couldn't wait to finish. It was important to her to indicate me where the restaurant was located, but never mentioned pool nor spa. I don't even know if they actually have them. Room with a view, to the parking lot. Parking $10/day. Very loud noise coming from the bathroom, I went to see and it was someone taking a shower from some other room. All this would not have been a surprise if it was a motel at half the price. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Overall OK Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, with nice cleaning personnel.
Cons: They should tell you before you pay about construction inside the hotel and next to it in a huge lot.
Location: Good location, but the area seems run down.
When we stayed there the SPA was under repair and we really wanted to have one because of cool air. Also they should tell you when you try to book that there is a major construction next to the hotel that is very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but a bit deceiving

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Obviously an older hotel that has been refurbished and actually does not look all that bad, but the rooms are not very sound proof. The guests next door and the ones above my room were not necessarily loud, but I could hear just about everything being said and just the walking around by the room upstairs was loud enough to keep me awake. The hotel also added a $10 charge to parking that is not listed anywhere until you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale ca

Great location

Posted May 30, 2017
Very comfortable stay.The room was comfortable and clean.would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Azusa, CA

Great location, excellent staff

Posted May 30, 2017
The restaurant staff was very accommodating to us and friendly. The front desk staff made us feel welcome. Friday cookies were a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location, clean bathrooms just one complaint

Posted May 25, 2017
I checked in and the service was friendly and attentive. My room was on the ground floor #127 and it smelled like a wet dog. I believe some rooms are pet friendly. However, the bathroom tile was immaculate. I think it was the carpet. Pet friendly rooms ahould really be tiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very pleasant hotel by the Marina

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The location of my room 101
Cons: It takes too long for the television channels to change
Location: Go to the beach, walk around the marina
I had a great room. I love the fact that they had a patio. it was very clean and comfortable.