Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Good location and easy to get downtown if you have a car. Coffee bar with free coffee/tea in the morning. If parking would be included in the room fair, that would be great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location. Close to everything. The hotel is a little dated but you can tell that they are making improvements. I enjoyed my stay and the hotel was perfect for what was needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Lovely location if you have a room with a view of the harbor.
It was what I expected and a nice area but they charge $10 to park your car in their lot. Which is ridiculous given the location. That was my one gripe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ventura weekend getaway.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The only negative part of the stay is the neighbors were really loud. I believe the walls were super thin and they didn't have central AC. So the unit would turn on every couple minutes and stay on for a few seconds to several minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renovate it.
The staff was very nice, and the are is nice. Clean rooms, BUT bathrooms need renovating. Overall it's clean and a great place to stay but renovate it, it is old. The beds were comfortable. Close to freeways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Quiet comfortable ,room is clean.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My room always get take care of .thank you to room attendant who did a good job. Nice hotel good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Charged for parking that wasnt secure?? A/c that was very loud all night and day. Very old jacuzzi. Just did not match the website at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Close to harbor activities

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice to have bikes on premises to rent. Beds very uncomfortable. Staff was very helpful. Parking should be free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Comfortable, Spacious and Quiet - Good Value

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Value, Comfort.
Cons: Screen on balcony door needed some maintenance.
Location: Ventura Harbor Close to ferry departures to Channel Islands. Close to Hwy 101 Close to Old Town Ventura
Great Ventura Harbor Location. Perfect to use as a staging point for trips to the Channel Islands. Just a short distance from Old Town Ventura. The facility is slightly dated, but very clean and comfortable. The room was unusually spacious for a standard hotel room. The decor and comfort of the room was very good. The staff was courteous and helpful and efficient. The price was very reasonable for the amenities offered. Free Wifi is a nice feature. No complaints. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Spent 2 1/2 days, service was excellent, quiet, roomy, next to the harbor.