Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has historic charm but falls short

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Relic from yesteryear
Thin and worn out towels and sheets, dirty sheets, sticky tile floors, old bathrooms, no insulation between walls, bugs, smells like old people, overall gross hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great vintage hotel with lots of character & charm

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful Tudor/Craftsmen style hotel. Very friendly. Gorgeous interior. So much character, charm and history. Yay, it's haunted too. A personal plus was that the shower head in our shower was well over six feet high. I'm tall and I didn't have to do the limbo to take a shower. That's rare and appreciated. Dog friendly. We brought our Golden Retriever and he was completely fawned over by staff and guests. There is a resident dog named Otis who my son liked very much. Otis even let my son sit in his personal chair. Awesome restaurant as well. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Theda

A bit of old charm

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stairs are sells the hotel was a very pleasant surprise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice vibe

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Feeling of warmth.
Cons: Better mattresses--really--better mattresses!
There was a nice vibe. Seriously, there was a nice atmosphere. Peaceful. Old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakhurst

Glen tavern

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Shower was extremely small, found 3 long hairs on sink, carpet appeared to b very dirty, pillows & towels also looked very aged :(. I liked the historical appearance, but would not stay again, just too old, which is almost a bit eerie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Dakota

Great

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Being it's in a was small town the location was perfect.
The staff was Great an went above what was expected of him. We got the two bedroom with the only one with a door to the outside. It was fantastic !
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was hard and pillows were horrible. Hard to sleep and woke up with sore neck and back. When we drove up the park around the corner was blocked off by police action. Some kind of bust cars even pulled up onto the grassy areas. Just didn't feel safe drive else where for dinner and a night out. Cute hotel but due to the location and beds probably won't stay again. It's a shame the building is kept up so well full of charm staff was amazing
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Arizona

Historic hotel in a nice location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Historic , quiet hotel in quaint Santa Paula. Moderately priced, and overall an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond quaint to shabby.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Windows filthy, bathroom fan deafeningly loud, 3rd rate pillows, towels, etc.