Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quite. Nice large rooms.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast from 6AM to 10AM. They had just about everything you could want.
Cons: I stayed two nights and there was no house keeping gor my room while I was there. I didn't need it but I thought that was unusual.
Location: Many resturants, stores and the beaches. In addition the hotel has a rally nice pool and patio area.
Really nice and helpful front desk personel. Excellent buffet breakfast from 6AM to 10AM. They had just about everything you could want. Large rooms, excellent TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo. We are thankful for your candid review and really appreciate the 5 star rating. We hope that you will be back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of room!
Have previously stayed here on a number of occasions but this time was very disappointed. If it was not late when we arrived we would have packed up and left. Hair in shower(not ours), sink clogged and toilet barely flushing. We will definitely not return. If we wanted a room like this we would have stayed at one of the other lower priced hotels. We checked out at 0600am as soon as we woke up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We want to thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We want to first and foremost apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during this stay. We never intend for you to have anything other than a perfect stay and for this we are terribly sorry. We also want to thank you for your feedback as we take these situations as an opportunity to make improvements to ensure they do not happen again. We all appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO

Great, friendly and comfy property to stay -

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: All good
Again, flew into LAX really late and enroute to SLO with my wife - tired and needed comfort = Hampton Inn, Camarillo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Thank you for staying with us on your trip to San Luis Obispo. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get good rest. We hope that you will be back to see us the next time your travels bring you to the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: it was clean quiet and go location for shopping
Cons: spa is aged but that is about it
We took my daughter and her best friend on a birthday get away. They wanted to shop at the outlets/factory stores, hotel location was perfect. Our experience was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Desk staff upgraded me to a nicer, larger room (Hilton Honors member) which was nice. hotel is convenient, clean.
Cons: Odd TV function that dimmed when the lighting changed in the room, but not effective or helpful. bathroom sink stopper did not seal.
It's a Hampton inn...consistent delivery, newer facility or at least recently renovated. No surprises, just fine for my purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
the hotel was farther from the ocean than I wanted. But the hotel was great, breakfast was included and the guests were all friendly. would stay there again no question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Clean. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice clean hotel but don't like that king rooms have shower only and no tub. Also 24 hour coffee is cold coffee that has sitting out for who knows how long and you have to put it in the microwave? No tea available. I felt bad for the gal at the desk working alone on a sell out. It's too much for one person to handle.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo. We are so thrilled about your 5 star review. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Vanessa
4 out of 5
by Regina

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so thankful for your 4 star review. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Camarillo area. Thank you, Vanessa