Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Right off the highway and close to shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Always looking for Hampton inns when traveling. This one was one of the nicer ones
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo. We are so thankful for your 5 star review and are thrilled to hear that you are loyal Hampton guest. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Perfect for the family

Posted Jul 13, 2016
6 of us stayed a week visiting family. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fresh with a large enough selection to satisfy each of us. Pool and hot tub were great and the staff were friendly and courteous even to the kids. They brought us a crib to use for the week at no charge. Lots of pillows :) No complaints. Thanks Hampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent family trip. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to have fun soaking up the sun in our resort style swimming pool. Your review is very encouraging to our team and we hope to see you and your family again the next time you visit the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great experience liked the hotel staff was friendly. Pool was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Camarillo and for providing a such a great review. We are so glad that you experienced our friendly and caring service and were happy with our wonderful resort style pool. We hope that you will be back the next time you visit the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable, la pasamos genial

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Fuimos por evento familiar tuvimos todo lo necesario cerca
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Muchas gracias por dejar una respueste sobre su experienca en nuestro Hampton en Camarillo. Ojala tenemos la oportunidad de servir los en el futuro. Sinceramente, Vanessa Phillips
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & close

Posted May 22, 2016
This hotel has actually improved over the past 4 years when we first stayed there. The price has gone up too. The continental breakfast has protein which I appreciate. Our 2 queen room had a nice sized couch with a chaise on the end. Relatives stopped by, since we were there for our son's graduation from CSUCI, and there was room for them to relax and visit. We were pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear CSUCI family, Congratulations on your son's graduation, what a wonderful milestone for your family! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during such a special occasion. We are so thrilled that you were pleased with your stay and were able to enjoy time with your family. We thank you for your review and hope that you will stay with us the next time you visit the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean. excellent breakfasts. Friendly staff

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Restaurants
Close to restaurants. Close to family and close to the highway for traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced our friendly and caring customer service. We agree that there are plenty of great places to eat in the area and hope that you will stay with us the next time you visit the Camarillo area? Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice and peaceful stay.

Posted May 15, 2016
I stayed overnight for business and it was a restful stay with food and fuel nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were able to rest during your visit. We hope that you will be back the next time you visit the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Wedding

Posted May 8, 2016
Overall nice hotel and grounds. Only thing that we didn't like we're the pillows all very soft
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear jp, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo. We really appreciate your 5 star review and the candid feedback regarding your experience. We are always looking at ways to improve and appreciate your comments. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Camarillo area. Sincerely. Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to shopping and dining.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The best hotel in the Oxnard/Camarillo area. Great staff - very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We really appreciate your encouraging comments about our Hampton team. It really means a lot to us to get such positive feedback from our valued guests. We hope that you will be back the next time you visit the Camarillo area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for leaving feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips