Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort with a View

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: We have a king at home and noticed this king bed size seemed very short and narrow.
Location: Great pizza near by and we noticed at marina, you could rent wave runners and boats. The hotel also rents bicycles to enjoy the marina.
Upon our arrival, we were told that our room was not ready and they would call us to check-in. However, before we drove out of the parking lot, a representative caught us and said our room was available. I reserved a;n ocean view and was not disappointed. The room was clean, and spacious. My husband enjoyed the breakfast provided and I was pleased with the mini carry out continental breakfast bag he brought up to the room, as I decided to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia CA

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Wasn't overly thrilled about the price of the room after seeing it. Over all it was comfy and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Comfy pillows, comfy bed, great breakfast in the morning, welcoming & friendly staff, fridge in the room.
Cons: All I can think of is Room Service.
Location: Walk on the Marina Path, visit the Mall, relax by the pool.
My Husband & I really enjoyed staying here! We had the end room on the third floor & it was nice & big! We had a lot of room to put our belongings. The staff was very nice & the breakfast was great! They had oatmeal with toppings, waffles, Steak & Eggs, Ham, ect. The bed was very nice & comfy as were the pillows. We had absolutely no problems with this hotel at all! They do not have room service, but we did get to explore the Restaurants near by. We ordered Papa John's Pizza one night & had it delivered to our room. The pool that they have is kind of small, but we didn't have time to go in there, with everything there is too do around there. When we go back to California, in the Oxnard/Ventura Area, we will be staying at this Hotel. We also had a Balcony with a view of the Marina. It was nice waking up & seeing that view! Great Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Oxnard

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var godt. Rent, store værelser og dejlig morgenmad. Vi bestilte et standard værelse og fik det opgraderet for kun 10 USD, så vi fik en lækker udsigt over havnen. Poolen og træningscentret er ikke noget at skrive hjem om, så man skal ikke bestille hotellet på den baggrund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sanjay from Iowa

Awesome

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it. Awesome place. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilian from Rio de Janeiro

Marina em Oxnard com Outlet em Camarillo

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ótima localização, pequeno Shopping perto de apoio, ótima pizzaria na esquina da rua do hotel. Café da manhã muito gostoso, linda vista da Marina, staff hospitaleiro. Fiz esta opção para ir ao Outlet de Camarillo, que fica bem perto e não ter que ficar nos hoteis a volta do outlet e ficar restrito ao lugar. Com esta opção, tem como fazer outros passeios em Ventura. Recomendo ir ao Píer de Ventura, longo e lindo. Por do sol maravilhoso e um pequeno restaurante no píer " The Deck " simples mais com comida gostosa em frutos do mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice area, close to everything.

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice place if you want fridge and microwave you have to ask I wish they were just in the room. Very clean and convientet to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Yosemite

Noisy but Nice.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
our only complaint would be the noisiness from the rooms around us, especially doors slamming all night. Other than that it was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Santa Cruz, CA

A gem at Channel Islands Harbor

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful spot! My sister and I usually stay in Ventura, but decided to try this Hampton Hotel, and we were delighted! The service was excellant, the rooms were clean and comfy. We paid the extra $ for the Marina view and it was well worth it! They provide breakfast so we went down loaded up our plates, and then sat out on the deck with our coffee and enjoyed the view..Will definitely stay here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Palmdale

Nice place!

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place. Great breakfast. Get a Harbor view room on 2nd or 3rd floor. Very relaxing.