Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Exceptional Property!! One of the best!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was THE friendliest I have ever encountered. Their sole purpose was to make sure that everything was to my expectations.
Cons: In my opinion, they are doing everything right!
Location: This property is very close to wonderful beaches. The harbor is beautiful and made for great evening strolls. Several restaurants nearby as well.
Our stay at the Hampton Inn Channel Islands Harbor/Oxnard was one of the BEST experiences I have had in my 50 years of travel both here and abroad. This property will be my hotel of choice whenever I am traveling to the Los Angeles area!! The staff was exceptional, the room was clean and comfortable and the free FULL buffet breakfast served every morning was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Channel Islands harbor.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff, good rates, good breakfast, comfortable room
Location: Channel Islands National Park, Ventura, Oxnard, western end of Santa Monica Mountains NRA
Hotel was clean and comfortable, courteous and helpful staff, comfy beds, great breakfast and friendly breakfast staff. Great location if you're going to Channel Islands National Park, like we were. Easy to get from car to room with luggage as well, because the hotel is laid out around the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice over looking over marina

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very peaceful, overlooking marina during early morning and evening hours. Saturday music in the park next door, lucked out with smooth jazz music. Great restaurants near by, pizza and Seafresh across marina. Very close to other shopping, Von's and others. Rooms clean, parking easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in close yo harbor

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice stay but we stay 2 nights their unable to clean our room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great Marina view rioms

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good value for the location. Marina view rooms are nice, with private balconies/patios in Marina Boardwalk. Great hotel location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice holtel, close too harbor

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Yeah, it was overall a good hotel! Staff was very nice. Hotel was very clean and nothing really to complaint about!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Tara Darling Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to see our staff was very nice and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope we will see you again soon when your travels bring you to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
At the last minute, my boyfriend I decided to book a room after a graduation ceremony and were trying to figure out if we wanted to stay in Oxnard or not. A friend was staying at this hotel and raved about how great it was.. So we booked ours! The location was beautiful, relaxing, and awesome! The breakfast was awesome, staff were incredible, and the beds were probably the most comfortable beds I've ever had at a hotel stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Tara Darling Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you were able to relax on our nice comfortable beds. I hope we will see you again soon when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very nice hotel in a nice part of town. Very clean and the breakfast is top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Tara Darling Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Andrew; Thank you for your wonderful review on Expedia. I am happy to see you found our hotel to be very clean and our breakfast top notch. I hope we will see you again when you are in the area. Yours in hospitality, Tara
5 out of 5
by Sandra A from Beaumont, California

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I do recommend this beautiful place to enjoy a relaxing day and night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Highly Recommended

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and polite Beds were very comfortable The cleanliness we rated first class
Cons: Nothing
Location: Our room overlooked the marina and was just fabulous.
We could not fault this hotel and one of the best during our 6 week holiday in the US. The beds were some of the most comfortable we'd slept on, the room clean, bathroom fresh, the staff were all so very helpful and the breakfast was very well catered. We could not fault this hotel.