Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Traveled to Oxnard to visit Mullin Automotive Museum. Stayed on night at Hampton on water.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Quality does not match price.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have to say for the price I was disappointed. The hotel public places and the rooms you sleep in are not fancy. For the price we paid I was expecting nicer amenities. The hotel was clean and the staff that took care of the breakfast area were very pleasant and kept everything well stocked and clean.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great hotel nearby Channel Islands NP

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute switch in accommodations and it was terrific, close proximity to Channel Islands NP for our visit there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room overlooking the marina!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The staff were great! I had contact with 2 at the front desk, a custodian and a housekeeper. All of them were genuinely friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice view

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Really nice and clean hotel with a nice view. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
by XIAO-LI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aiyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dana

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet location right on the harbor. Not much to do within walking distance. Hot breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay met all our needs. The food staff was extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and very clean and modern!
Cons: Nothing, we'd stay again in a heartbeat!
Location: Walking along the marina is fun. In the summer there are concerts in the nearby park. Everyone MUST try Toppers Pizza! Yum!
We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Oxnard over the Christmas holiday and were very pleased. The room was comfortable for four adults to share. I like their modern conveniences of having plenty of electrical outlets and USB ports for everyone's electronics. The only down-side for us was that the sink/vanity area is not private so when the "early riser" of our family was getting ready, everyone woke up. That's pretty standard in most hotels so it's not a flaw, it's just the way it is. No biggie.