Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room overlooking the marina!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The staff were great! I had contact with 2 at the front desk, a custodian and a housekeeper. All of them were genuinely friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice view

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Really nice and clean hotel with a nice view. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and very clean and modern!
Cons: Nothing, we'd stay again in a heartbeat!
Location: Walking along the marina is fun. In the summer there are concerts in the nearby park. Everyone MUST try Toppers Pizza! Yum!
We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Oxnard over the Christmas holiday and were very pleased. The room was comfortable for four adults to share. I like their modern conveniences of having plenty of electrical outlets and USB ports for everyone's electronics. The only down-side for us was that the sink/vanity area is not private so when the "early riser" of our family was getting ready, everyone woke up. That's pretty standard in most hotels so it's not a flaw, it's just the way it is. No biggie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice but short.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
My husband and I was fortunate to see the staff practice for their Christmas presentstion. Sweet! Nice and pretty neighborhood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice view of the marina

Posted Dec 6, 2016
very nice hotel close to the beach, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buellton, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.
Cons: The carpet was a little sticky. It looked fine but felt a little weird.
We had a marina view room. Great place to stay. Would definitely stay again happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance ca

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The bed
Cons: Move the ice machine into a room 6am I was woke up by someone filling up their ice chest. I was so looking forward to sleep in until 730am
Location: I was visiting family who lived about a mike away
Has everything Bed so comfortable Sheets like silk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely a great and quiet place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Ideal place Got the room I asked for and cleaning crew was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA.

great hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms are large and clean
Location: Few minutes to the beach. Quiet location.
Good location and very clean. The rooms are large and comfortable, the hotel offers free breakfast in the morning and the staff is very friendly and always ready to answer questions and help. I forgot to mention that there is free parking and the hotel is about five minutes to beautiful beaches. The rates are also very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, Ca

Nice hotel right next to the harbor.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Nice area close to beaches and restaurants.
My wife and I had a nice harbor view room with a balcony. Due to noise made by the seals we had to keep our window closed while sleeping. The room was very clean and the breakfast the next morning was great. All of the staff members were helpful and friendly.