Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Accessible

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel was accessible to the freeway. Close to Starbucks, gas station and other shopping. The staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful and professional. Good food and friendly atmosphere in the lobby restaurant. Great room rates!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly service
Cons: Just the pool hours
Location: Hotel very close to an event we attended was about 5 miles away
Excellent place to stay, staff very helpful, a little bummed that the swimming pool and spa was only open until 10 pm, otherwise it was a very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Carla Andres-Jenkins , Hotel Management
letitgoseven, Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo! I am pleased to find that you found our property and staff to your liking! But also- thank you for your criticism of the pool hours, it is certainly something I will discuss with our General Manager! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I had to go to Santa Barbara this weekend. Decided to stay overnight because of the long drive. This location is great. There are good restaurants nearby along with a movie theater and a Target. They are within 5 minutes of the hotel. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Carla Andres-Jenkins, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for your recent review on the Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo. I am happy to see that both the property and it's location were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice place. Very clean, pleasant staff. I liked having a mini frig and microwave in the room. Usually nice hotels don't provide that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Carla Andres-Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo- I am happy to see that you found the property, it's amenities and it's staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

Very noisy AC.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We booked room with breakfast , but we paid for it. Air conditioner in room was very noisy, and waked up us every time be turned on during the night. The hotel rooms need to be remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Carla Andres-Jenkins, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo- it is feedback like yours that helps us identify areas we need to focus on. I hope to welcome you back to our property and provide a much better experience. You Can Count On Us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not what I expected from Hilton.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Front desk staff and young man who delivered room service were fantastic! Bartender and remaining wait staff I dealt with left me disappointed. Had contact 5 times and always had to wait for them to finish personal conversationstatement before they would acknowledge me. Always had dirty tables and floors even when slow. My boyfriend misunderstood that he needed his breakfast voucher for his free meal, and rather than explain it so he could retrieve it from our room, they just charged him. Suprised Hilton doesn't offer any complementary breakfast food, rather buffet and/or ordered meal is $14. Room was very clean and comfortable though. Nice enough place bit expected more for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Carla , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous- Thank you for your recent review of our property! While some of our staff did an excellent job of providing excellent service with a smile, I wish you had gotten the same impression from every singl3 member! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Excellent Beds, Clean Room, beautiful facility, however at close to two Hundred Dollars a night - no breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Really nice lobby, close to great restaurants and shopping, comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by carla.andres-jenkins@hilton.com , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo! We sincerely appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean location close to shopping

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice location, cleanliness, freeway friendly, close to amenities.
Cons: Not all equipment in the fitness center was working. Showerhead would not stay up.
Location: Close to amenities, outlets, The Collection, movies, etc.
The location was convenient to shopping, restaurants and freeway. Clean rooms, pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by carla.andres-jenkins@hilton.com , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo! Reviews help us easily identify the areas we need to focus on; and the fitness center and showerhead are two we have certainly looked closely into. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

First time guest!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Not as far as I am concerned.
This was my first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn and I was very impressed.. The service was excellent, the room clean and comfortable and the cost for what you get is reasonable. I paid for the breakfast package and again, the service and food was very good. This hotel is just off the 101 freeway so it is easy to find and access. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I am ever in the area. Bill C