Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif.

Comfortable and spacious room.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We stayed for two nights. The room was very clean and we had plenty of room. Loved the balcony. Will return to this hotel in the future.p.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room poor service

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was nice and it had a great view of the marina, but we had to wait for 45 min for our room to be ready. Check in is at 4 and we showed up at 4:15 and had to wait until 5:00 for our room. No sorry for the wait or explanations and it seemed that if you are not an IHG member you get treated a lot worse than anyone that is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room with lovely view of the harbor/ marina.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the ocean. overall cleanliness of the hotel. King size pillows to go with the king size bed.
Cons: More hand towels in the room. Though when we requested more hand towels they were happy to oblige.
Location: Easy access to the freeway. Beautiful view of the harbor. Close to the ocean and beach.
We had a pleasant stay at the holiday inn express in Ventura
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I don't really have anything to add to my review but it is a nice hotel in a very convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: there was a variety for breakfast
Location: rides bikes
the front desk staff was helpful. Area is quiet. the hotel is close by downtown are and the beach. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Close to water
Cons: Update rooms
Location: That was all good
It was ok nothing special,update rooms they smell kind of musty
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Rosemary Avila, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had a musty smell in your guest room.I will further investigate ans try to find a solution this this issue.Please accept my apologies.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judel

Very satisfactory

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great &a comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A very enjoyable stay in a beautiful room.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyable stay in a beautiful room with a beautiful view. Then a nice breakfast to start our day off the next day. Every staff member was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Comfy beds !

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My family and I stayed two day in this hotel. It was great. Room service, they had a crib for our two babies, bed was super comfortable, food was great. If we comeback to Ventura. We will stay in the same hotel.