Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. The location is excellent. Close to the harbor area, near enough to a freeway on ramp. We had a view of the harbor. Complimentary breakfast. Comfortable room and very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Met all our needs! Close to everything! Shared access with Sheraton next door for pool and restaurant made this a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The service, breakfast, clean and close to the beach.
Location: Is close to the beach, museum, and between two cities.
I like this hotel, because is nice, quiet, clean and excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice location, hotel is good - but could be very good with some updating. The staff is very nice an accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, CA

Honeymoon.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My daughter and now husband were not going to be able to have a honeymoon. I booked a room through Expedia requesting a harbor view. I contacted the hotel to verify the view and spoke with Amanda. She said the room had no view. I explained to her that I was paying for my daughter and son-in-law honeymoon for the weekend. She looked in her system and found a wonderful sweet with a beautiful view of the harbor. She also made arrangements to have a bottle of champagne waiting in the room for my daughter and her husband. Rachel from the reservations department made a beautiful letter and sent it to me which I presented to my daughter at her reception. My daughter reported the room is beautiful and the champagne wonderful. Amanda and Rachel went far above the Call of Duty to help make a honeymoon special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G, Colorado

Kind of dated but good value for the room.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We were on a road trip and found this spot by chance. The boats were docked right outside the hotel and we walked to the shops by the Wharf. Seems like a old resort type Hotel but that gave it some personality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Dated Room/Great View/Great Staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Staff!
Cons: It really needs an update to match the view and the staff.
Location: It is right next to the Marina and there is plenty to do there - shopping, restaurants and great sightseeing.
The view was beautiful, the staff was very friendly, but the room was very bad. We walked into the room and the drapes were closed, they were moth bitten and had holes with the sunshine coming through. The ceilings were popcorn and stained, I pulled the shower pull to hang my wet clothes on and it was broken and fell apart. The iron was old and left water stains on my dress and the ironing board was a jangly mess. Although the room was clean, it came across as dirty and old. The bed was very comfortable. I would have to say that the staff was the best part of the stay, I own a hotel myself and would love to have them on my staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Beach area under reconstruction -closed.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good, cordial staff.
Location: Easy walk to ship harbor and some stores, nice local bakery and resteraunt.
Pool and spa, though advertised were really ate adjacent resort hotel, some 500 ft away. Pool was in locked courtyard, Possible access may have been through a pass from their front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Harbor View

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, the balcony.
Cons: A more legible room service menu
Location: Old Town Ventura, beach near California Street with Beach House Tacos, Harbor restaurants and shops.
Very quiet. Stunning view of Ventura Harbor. Off-season so not crowded. Easy access to routes leading to Old Town Ventura.
1 out of 5
by Alvis

Very unpleasant stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We could not enter the parking lot as it was flooded. Had to go down the street and access it by going through two gates of a Marriott. The lobby was very barren and sparsely decorated. The elevator was very old and in need of repair. Once off of the elevator you had to go outside and walk to your room. It was very cold, windy and raining and we as well as our luggage got wet. The room was very dark and the couch needed to be replaced. There was a louver window in the bathroom that made it feel like you were outside. We could here the trucks working outside and it was freezing. We ended up leaving and not even staying the night because we were so uncomfortable in the room. Also the wifi was extremely slow.