Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Horrible Anniversary Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!! Horrible Parking for handicap
Cons: Well trained staff
Prior to arriving to the hotel. I had called 4 hour be arriving. Asked the hotel staff if they had my reservation in their computer. I asked them to please make sure that my room was ready when I arrived at 11pm that day. When I arrived the girl mat the front desk said my room was given away for some strange reason. So she put me in a (2BED) room that smelled like somebody had smoked pot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Sauberes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Sehr sauberes Hotel, extrem zuvorkommendes, freundliches und aufmerksames Personal
Wir waren nur eine Nacht im Holiday Inn, da wir auf der Durchreise waren. Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort einchecken!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Location: The location is a couple of blocks from the beach. We spent most of our time around the beach either here or in Ventura.
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are big and nice. It looked like the room and hallway just had the carpet replaced. Location is near the beach. Loved taking our morning walk along the beach. This was our second stay at this hotel and will return again next year when we take our break from the summer heat in Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi vlakbij het strand

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Cons: 3x verstopt toiler
Location: Vlakbij strand en Ventura
Mooi hotel, goed ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel. Hele grote kamer en badkamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

by the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I had awesome experience at this hotel, they staff should be given a +A rating. will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Going back for a fourth time next summer.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially their location, bike rentals, staff, afternoon happy hour, cleanliness, and breakfast just to name a few.
Cons: I think the young man who works the night shift could be a little more friendly. He is very professional but the personable side is flat and dull.
Location: My youngest daughter and I rented double seated bikes rode up and around the beach. She said it was the best daddy/daughter time she ever had. Picture
The receptionist Cristina was amazing. Extremely personable and was kind to my two little girls. She is the type of worker you hire and you don whatever it takes to keep. She doesn't just show up to work and collect a paycheck, she is the kind of young lady who interacts well with everyone. I have been twice before and knew we would enjoy our experience but we were supposed to transfer hotels the last 2 or 3 nights of being in town but my wife and I decided to extend our stay. A lot of people forget to mention the housekeeping staff and what an amazing job they do. My family felt it was very important that we leave a $25 tip for the amazing flexible job they did for us. It was well worth it. Although we chose to highlight Cristina as our standout, all (with the exception of one, maybe) members of the staff were a friendly, personable, and efficient at their job. The kitchen staff was on top of things. The afternoon happy hour staff was great. The young man who was their to have the food ready periodically went around the tables asking if there was anything else we needed. To summarize; take your well earned money and stay at a rewarding place, especially this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great hotel. Close to beach and food.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Very nice hotel and wonderful staff. The breakfast is great and all of the staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt CA

Great location, great staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The staff was amazing.
Cons: There was an interesting smell in the room, but I think it was from the cleaning materials used. Also, the hot part of the breakfast wasn't very hot.
Location: Two blocks from a great beach. Several different restaurants within a block of the hotel. The hotel had bicycles for rent.
This was a great experience. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff went over and above to make sure everything went well for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta

great location

Posted May 27, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel before and most definitely would again. Outside of the fact that the rooms were large and comfortable, the staff was awesome. When you are away you want to relax and enjoy and if you have people working who don't want to be there its hard to see past that. Although we had a few glitches with our room key and an error of a charge, All the staff were friendly and pleasant. From the maids, to the dining staff, and the reception desk. We didn't encounter one bad mood or unfriendliness. In this day its hard to find a place where everyone seems happy to be at their job. They all did. I would take a good attitude over a view of the water any day. Free breakfast was great as well. Enough food and tasty.