Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, Clean, Close to Beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close to my Grand Daughters home.
Cons: Shower: Better Water Pressure and a Full Shower Door, not a 1/2 one. Luggage Stand: Need to have one in the closet to put your suit case on. Add DVR
Location: The beach and the Marina are close by.
Nice Clean Hotel. Close to Beach. Staff was Excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: All good
Very Clean clean clean clean clean clean clean clean clean clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Halloween decorations were great, staff was very kind, hot tub was nice after a day at Channel Islands.
Cons: We didn't find anything we didn't like about the hotel.
Location: We went to Channel Islands National park for the day and had a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Beach close by
As expected for a Holiday Inn Express. Welcome reception was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

One night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice location if you want to be by the beach. Clean, Comfortable beds, Good breakfast.
Cons: The shower set up in the rooms are horrible. Why would you only put a half glass wall? Even while trying to not splash too much water around the floor still ended up significantly wet. Ridiculous.
Location: Beach! Small shops/restaurants walkable, but mostly better to drive somewhere a little farther.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Good value

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Value for money and free parking
Location: Small row of shops for food near to beach and Pacific highway 1
Good value clean modern hotel with decent free breakfast, large rooms, close to Oxnard, opposite small row if shops with takeaway facilities, good overnight base for Pacific highway 1
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Close to Navy base
Staff is great. Free breakfast. Nice evening social hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location for Business

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location and Happy Hour.
Location: San Fernando Valley or head up to Ventura/Santa Barbara
Perfect spot if you have business at Point Mugu or Port Hueneme. Also close to the beach and several descent eating places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Absolutely amazing service and rooms... Comfy and clean..... Breakfast daily is great too.. Highly recommended very friendly staff Best hotel i stayed at while in the USA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Nice clean and centrally located

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very pleasant staff and good accommodations. Room and hotel were clean and free breakfast was a nice touch