Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Visited our son.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Big room, good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Better shower pressure.
Location: Didnt get to see much we were on base for the day. Good little coffee shop across the street behind Carls Jr.
Hotel staff is super nice, except for the lady who checked us out. The cleaning ladies , the lady in the breakfast room and the lady who checked us in were very nice. They made us feel very welcomed. The lady checking us out was not very nice and not friendly. The room was big but the water pressure was not good. My only complaint is the water pressure and the lady at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

The staff are very friendly and accommodating

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The staff made the stay worth it.
Cons: Rooms and hot tub and elevator are all very dated.
Location: The only thing to do close by is go to the beach but being a beach person that was fine with me.
The hotel over all is very out dated, the elevator is somewhat scary and I am not afraid of elevators. The hot tub was at least hot although very dated and not much pressure from the jets. The staff however are all super nice. There was an issue the first room we were given was a corner room which was nice however the noise from the two busy streets outside the room was so loud I would not have been able to sleep. The front desk staff (I didn't get her name but she was awesome) gave me keys to go look in another room which was better but still noisy. We ended up staying in the 2nd room and with the AC running and ear plugs it was not too bad. The breakfast was nice to have, not the best ever but still it took the guess work out of where to go for food in the mornings. All the staff running the breakfast in the mornings were very nice and one woman even offered to wait by the pancake machine and bring it to our table when it was done (the machines are not very fast). Overall for the $$$ and the location 2 blocks from the beach it was a great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Camarillo

Love this place

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
One block from Port Hueneme pier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig

Great getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great getaway very relaxing and super close to the beach. Staff was very nice and always there willing to assist or answer questions. Room was very quite. I wish instead of the chair they would had a couch so two could watch TV or put in another chair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient to Point Mugu and Port Hueneme

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Location for business
Cons: My room had obviously been a handicapped room at one point so the layout was spacious, but a little strange.
Location: Beach
I was doubting my choice of staying here as I drove through Oxnard, but I was very pleasantly surprised buy the area directly surrounding the hotel. Lot's of restaurants and the beach is a short walk. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
My room was near the housekeeping storage area. I listened to carts banging early mornings and late evenings Carts on both sides of the hallway mornings and evenings. Construction was tasking place in the hallway outside my room each evening I had to call the front desk at 10pm to complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Aptos

good place

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
visiting our daughter who lives near. Hotel was nice, only wish for softer beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evandro from São Paulo

Excelente

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel...cumpre o que promete e tem ótimo custo benefício... Café da manhã excelente, bem acima da média de hotéis do mesmo nível...voltaria a me hospedar com certeza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Chandler, AZ

Great stay in Port Hueneme

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We picked this hotel due to its proximity to the Channel Islands National Park visitor center. The facilities were very well kept and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, giving plenty of options including cereal, fruit, pancakes, biscuits and gravy(my favorite), bagels and a few pastries. The room was very comfortable and included a mini fridge and coffee maker for single cups of coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucy A.

Visiting family

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed there for the beach and strawberries love the farm land. Vistas family