Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick stop on way to SF

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We only stopped for the night after the flight to LAX, but the hotel was clean, with a good sized room (2 adults, 3 kids). They provide free food in the evening (and a small amount of beer!) Friendly guy on reception, who's name escapes me, but he won employee of the month for March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
All employees were very kind and always smiled. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Loved it. Spacious, well appointed...We are 2 adults and 3 preteen kids. Worked very well for us! Not cheap but well worth the cost. Breakfast was good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best stay for a family of 6

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My wife and I were surprised with how awesome our room was. Being at a Hilton hotel you'd expect a nice hotel and great stay but it was even better than I thought. We experienced great, friendly staff that all had smiles on their faces. Everyone said hi as people walked by even the house keeping staff that are hard working in and out of rooms. If you passed by, they were saying hello. Awesome customer service! The rooms were clean and my daughter's loved the jetted tubs. Wifi worked well and good cable and premium channels were unexpected but very much appreciated. The included breakfast buffet was the best I've experienced thus far. I can't say enough about it. Our stay in Oxnard was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Carla Andres-Jenkins (Director of Sales), Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for the detailed account of your stay here with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Oxnard! We truly take hospitality to heart here, so I am happy to see that it translated through our customer service and smiles! We sincerely hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Perfect visit

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautiful king suites, complimentary dinner and wine and beer Monday through Thursday! Yum. Complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Carla Andres-Jenkins (Director of Sales), Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for your recent review for the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Oxnard/Camarillo! I am happy to hear you were able to fully enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great staff, location and overall great place to stay. We will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Carla Andres-Jenkins (Director of Sales), Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review and high marks! We look forward to welcoming you back HOME in the future!
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

JAN 2017 OXNARD VISIT

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room and accommodations were very good. Room cleaning was slow and occurred late afternoon after personally requesting service from maid in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth. Thank you for your recent review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Oxnard/Camarillo- though we always look forward to celebrating the perfect scores, we always ensure to pay special attention to the review where we could have done just a bit better! I sincerely apologize that you had to expend any extra effort to have your room taken care of, next time please feel free to let the front desk know when you'd like to have your room cleaned and we will ensure that it gets taken care of! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future and ensuring a perfect score!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Love-love-love

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room like a mini apartment; great staff; free real food. I also like the healthy options.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mall nearby, beaches nearby
Every time I go visit my son at CSUCI I stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, great rooms, and great breakfast options! I highly recommend this hotel. Last night when I walked in I was greeted by name. AJ you rock! Excellent customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Carla Andres-Jenkins (Director of Sales), Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for the kind words and high marks during your most recent stay here with us. I am glad to see that we continue to make you feel right at HOME. I will pass the awesome compliment to AJ.
5 out of 5
by adam

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for the high marks on your most recent stay here with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Oxnard/Camarillo. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of room, clean!Outstanding staff!Nice area!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stafff. We enjoyed the nightly reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the kind words in regards to your most recent stay here with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.