Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Posted May 14, 2016
Great hotel, with incredible views of the ocean, and colorful, friendly locals!
1 out of 5
by shawn

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this room after reading good reviews about it. I dont know where those people stayed but not where I stayed- They are correct it is right on the beach no doubt- but the hotel looks like it has had no maintence since it was built- I didn't want to walk on the carpet without my shoes on- gross- bathroom so small it should have been called a closet- wallpaper falling off walls- light fixtures that didn't work- dust everywhere- and not to mention the homeless people that fight and yell all night long right outside your balcony door- very uneasy feeling neighborhood is not bad but the people yelling all night on the beach is scary - would not recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
by william from Emmitsburg, MD

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was really great. Very laid back place in a great town. Price for being on the beach was very good!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Loved to be close to ocean and hear it lull me to sleep
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Aliso Viejo, CA

Beach Front!

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beach front! All rooms face the ocean and have a small balcony. The room had vintage furniture but the mattress was modern and comfortable. Several restaurants are within 1 block from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night on the Beach

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
for the price excellent, right on the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight. Very comfortable mattress! Recom second/third floors to enjoy the view better. Hotel is old but view and listening to the wawes all night was great. There were a few homeless men hanging around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Reseda

Definitely will go back.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Magnificent view of the ocean. Nice porch to sit on and have coffee or a drink. Easy access to the sand and water. Clean beach, beautiful sunset. Hotel a little old but beds were comfortable and clean room. Front desk friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Location and price are hard to beat. Upgrades should be made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels