Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Will be back

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I liked how my gf and I fot late checkout at 12pm. There are jets in the bathtub so it's like a jaccuzi. Slept with the door open to hear the ocean.
Cons: More choices for complimentary breakfast please.
Location: As soon as we checked in at 2:30 because they let us have early check in, we walked along the beach to Ventura pier not that far away.
Awesome service. First time traveler to Inn on the Beach and will definately be back. Complimentary breakfast open until 10:30am which is nice, however not many items to choose from. Loved everything else about my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camp at the campground next door instead

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very run down, only two places to eat within walking that are not very good. The view and proximity to beach are good but you can get same at neighboring campground for a lot less
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing view, shabby chic.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The authenticity, the character.
Cons: Repair broken blinds and furniture
Location: Surfer neighborhood with some quality restaurants, beachfront parking, lifeguard, all a step back to a gentler time.
Lots of character, with few amenities...but the fireplace was Cozy, the ocean glorious, and the bed was comfortable. Well worth the tradeoff, and the staff was very friendly. Very unique.
1 out of 5
by Kat from Los Angeles

By Fast The WORST Hotel I've Ever stayed!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a revolting filthy & moldy old dump. it has ZERO redeeming qualities other than it's on the beach. it could be nice if someone actually invested a million otlr 2 in it. everything is broken, stained, old & really really gross. beware of this dump.
2 out of 5
by Alisa from LA

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very run down and filthy hotel, the ocean view was priceless but I will never stay again because it was so dirty.☹️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Posted May 14, 2016
Great hotel, with incredible views of the ocean, and colorful, friendly locals!
1 out of 5
by shawn

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this room after reading good reviews about it. I dont know where those people stayed but not where I stayed- They are correct it is right on the beach no doubt- but the hotel looks like it has had no maintence since it was built- I didn't want to walk on the carpet without my shoes on- gross- bathroom so small it should have been called a closet- wallpaper falling off walls- light fixtures that didn't work- dust everywhere- and not to mention the homeless people that fight and yell all night long right outside your balcony door- very uneasy feeling neighborhood is not bad but the people yelling all night on the beach is scary - would not recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
by william from Emmitsburg, MD

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was really great. Very laid back place in a great town. Price for being on the beach was very good!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Loved to be close to ocean and hear it lull me to sleep
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Aliso Viejo, CA

Beach Front!

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beach front! All rooms face the ocean and have a small balcony. The room had vintage furniture but the mattress was modern and comfortable. Several restaurants are within 1 block from the hotel.