Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Templeton california

Very easy and quick to get to close by shopping.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I thought the breakfast was set up in such a way that people were confused and felt awkward. Other than that everything was wonderful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The price was right staff was very helpful very clean and nice recommend this hotel to anybody will return check in with very easy staff was willing to help out with any questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura California

Close to highway 101

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Close to highway for easy access . Restaurants are not within easy walking distance but A short drive away gives you lots of options .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Over all i really like this hotel super comfortable and clean ... I would totally recommend this hotel i have had a good night and staff are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield ca

Michael from maintenance was awesome... Soooo nice

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Michael from maintenance awesome... Really helpful n polite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice older hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Cons: Some updating would be nice.
This hotel is just a block south of the 101 however it is pretty quiet. Probably hear the traffic on Victoria Blvd more than the 101. Rooms are older but are clean and very functional. Bed was comfortable. Once in the room you don't notice the road noise much even on the Victoria side of the hotel, but if you are sensitive to that you will want to request a room away from the Victoria side. The continental breakfast is pretty basic with cereal, toast, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, etc available. Overall this is a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very hard to find.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Convenient, close connections and breakfast.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, tv was a good size, CLEAN room.
Cons: Water hammer noise in wall between room 320 and 321 was loud. Decks and walkways could do with a pressure wash, lots of old gum and stains were gross.
Location: Channel Island National Park is near, Ventura Marina, downtown Ventura has unique, funky shops, bars & restaurants. Winchester's bar and grill is good
This hotel has a location that works well between PCH and 101. Staff was helpful, room was clean and had all we needed. Nice flat screen, internet was great. Quiet with great mattresses on beds.on this visit, Had some noise problems with water hammer in pipes so when anyone used water, it sounded like a train coming through the wall, hope it is addressed soon. Generous breakfast choices, clean facility. We drove to PCH quickly from LQ and had a great day enjoying the natural wonders of the coast, bypassing freeway and still making good time on trip to San Diego. Some shops and restaurants up the street on Victoria Avenue but not really walkable. Would stay again. (:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Experience staying here at this hotel was good. Staff was great. They offer breakfast in the morning which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Nice motel in a busy area

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly, very clean, and great location.
Excellent location for us when we visit. Just off 101 and Victoria. All our family lives off Victoria, so it is our first choice when visiting Ventura. It is also pet friendly and has a small dog area equipped with poop bags. This motel has been remodeled and is vastly improved from 4 years ago.