Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Cons: breakfast need improvement
Nice weather Santa Paula store nearby ........................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Good for one night.

Posted May 28, 2016
This wasn't a very impressive place. The room itself was fairly clean, but the overall condition of the building was very basic. It all felt pretty old; every movement prompted creaking from the floor (we had a 2nd floor room). I was bummed out to see that there was no iron in the room and that we weren't provided with extra towels and toilet paper, as I've appreciated in nicer hotels. They did offer free wifi and hi def TV, so it wasn't entirely lacking. Overall, this was a decent place to stay at, if you're only staying for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy next to freeway on ramp. Room shabby, worn.

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel staff were very nice. Hotel badly in need of upgrade. Carpets worn and dirty, mattress worn out. Needs double glazed Windows to block out traffic noise,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Good location

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: As mentioned, this motel needs a major upgrade all around.
Location: Santa Paula is a great town. Lots of atmosphere with great restaurants and food. Don't miss their Agricultural Museum. Excellent!
The staff was excellent, very helpful, responsive and friendly. Small light continental breakfast was adequate. This motel needs a major upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows the worst. I wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay if necessary

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Large rooms but OLD and in need of renovations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills, CA

good enough for one night

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Cons: Remodeling
Location: Close to highway, convienient location
Just stayed there overnight; ok bed, not working fridge or microwave, clean towels and sheets. It was enough to spend a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in my top 10 to stay......

Posted Mar 9, 2016
For the price we paid, this hotel wasn't worth the cost. I'd be very hard pressed to recommend or return. The condition of my room, bathroom, needs a lot of work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls, great moans and groans

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk took forever to respond to our check-in. He didn't give us the correct WiFi code. This dump depressed me. First, the smell of curry is OK on a plate, but not to breathe all day and night. The paper-thin walls would have been OK, except a small business female next door's moans and grunts from 10pm to 5am. My wife heard the phrase, "Where's the money?" in the morning, after I told her they were married, proving me wrong. The Mexican restaurant next door closed at 8:30 pm. However, the breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Night

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything to room and staff
The staff wasn't helpful and told me about coffee in the morning.