Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis,Ca

Great staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Comfortable with a very friendly staff. Love it and will definitely be back when I'm in Camarillo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Joe

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Positive:Great room and comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Negative:Bath tub did not drain well. Dogs barking in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything was great. Very pretty. I little pricy and could have better breakfast for what we paid but it was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great location and incredibly comfortable.
Cons: Sheets and blankets smelled of bleach, maybe a little less bleach would be a good idea.
Location: Easy drive to Ventura and Oxnard. Camarillo is a super cute town. Ventura Blvd has many restaurants.
Hotel was close to the train station and the gymnastics place we were visiting. Staff was great. Very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Poor Location and a Bit Run-down

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Typical Residence Inn comfort--much better than an ordinary hotel room.
Cons: The place needs refurbishing and the breakfast needs improving.
Location: Poor location hemmed in by Highway 101 and the train tracks. You have to get back on the highway to go to other places in Camarillo. Traffic is bad.
We were in Camarillo for a family gathering. The hotel is hemmed in by Highway 101 and the train tracks, so it is really hard and confusing to go to other parts of Camarillo--even our GPS failed us at times. The facility is a bit run-down. The housekeeper did not renew the coffee service. The free breakfast was below the typical level at such hotels--we avoided it the second day and ate in a restaurant. Next time, I will stay in a more convenient and fresher place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Camarillo premium outlets

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice and comfortable stay.Front desk receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Well located for reaching everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Was well situated for our visit to family and friends
Cons: Room furniture is in need of replacement. Couch and chairs are uncomfortably hard. Bed, although a good size, was very hard and uncomfortable
Good continental breakfast selection. Hotel kept clean and staff was very courteous. Downside for us was this is a "pet friendly" site and people weren't cleaning up after their pets in the lawn area surrounding the back parking lot which you have to walk across to get to your car in many places. The smell was not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, Ca

Great overnight stsy

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Nothing bad about the stay! Location, room, staff were all fantastic. I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel surrounded by great restaurants.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
It was an amazing stay. The restaurants in he area were amazing. And have the most beautiful beaches also. I loved the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Did not clean the room nightly!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Shopping
No amenities and no cleaning. Small place to eat for breakfast. Small pool and play room.