Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the staff and the cleanliness
Location: Great location, easy to find. About a 5 minute drive to the beach and just a couple to the Collection shopping center with some great restaurants.
I have stayed at this property before and knew it's the one I will stay at whenever visiting Oxnard/Ventura. The rooms are large complete with all amenities you would need for long or short stays. Love the fully stocked kitchen and large refrigerator. The sleeper sofa is perfect for the 3rd person but is also comfortable while you watch a show on the large screen TV. The grounds are like a park and nice to walk your pets if you bring them along. The front desk staff are super friendly and helpful. Marriott has trained them well! The free breakfast is the normal buffet with eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, a small variety of breads and make your own waffles. One day they had hard boiled eggs but other than that its just enough to get you going for the day. I do need to mention time before last that we stayed they had breakfast burritos and those were great! Wish they would have had them again during our 9 night stay recently. Also this property does not have a real restaurant or bar. I think the Golf Club next door does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard c.a

Loved the hospitality makes you feel at home.😗

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Had a great time, front desk so polite, had a great time wine tasting 🍷. Liked all activities they have,breakfast was great. JUST MY WHOLE STAY WAS AWESOME. THANK YOU.😊💞
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lots of activities - great for families

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Lots of entertainment at this hotel - volleyball, basketball, tennis and it is next to a golf course and two soccer/football fields. If you are looking to get some physical activity in during your stay - this place is great. Add the several pools and hot tubs and you are golden. The breakfast (FREE!) was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for a quick get away

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room need to be updated, one toilet would stop running once you flushed it, ice machine in frig didn't work. Buy over all nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to stay on your way up the coast.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Excellent greeting on arrival and happy hour...very nice! Accommodation was wonderful. Full kitchen and comfortable environment. Excellent buffet breakfast with amazing variety and focus on healthy choices. Really enjoyed our stay there and would have booked on our return, but timing did not work out for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing place.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It was very nice hangin out at the pool & BBQing. Scenery is beautiful. The breakfast was good. Staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Very nice and staff excellent

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Have stayed at a few now and loved all of them and the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, clean and well kept parking lot and pool

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The golf coarse green grass right outside the front door, breakfast was nice and staff friendly.
Cons: Breakfast staff should not put coffee containers on floor at anytime and hands should never touch face or hair when serving any foods.
Location: Beach, parks, golf, restaurants and movies a short drive away.
We arrived at about 6pm or so after a long day attending a high school cross country meet. The check in was great and we were given a choice of room locations, we choose a room near a pool. We parked and unloaded the car and as we walked to our room #111 it was kinda strange to have to walk in the gutter because there was a trash walled area there to get to the sidewalk to our room. Found a wood boring beetle in the room but that was ok, we trapped it as my son need one for his biology class, the entrance door need to be sealed, bug entrance! The room was not stocked with enough towels so we had to call for more, wonder why we fill out # of persons when we are reserving a room? The room should be stocked for the amount of people that the room will hold! A paying guest should never have to call the front desk for more towels, TP or anything after just checking inn. Sink area had some sort of hard sticky material on it and I had to clean it away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, ca

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Enjoyed my stay Breakfast was great Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Good value one night stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Affordable, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Ice machine
Location: Good restaurants and activities nearby. Went to Golf'n'Stuff for family fun and CrabNSpice for dinner.
Our family decided to do a one night getaway and this hotel proved to be a good fit. Room clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for 2 adults (king bed) and 2 children (sofa bed). Kids thought it was fun to sleep on a sofa bed. Full functional kitchen if staying for longer time frame. Would stay here again.