Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice and clean. Good breakfast. Only complaint was refrigerator was extremely loud. You hear water system running for 30 minutes then ice would drop. Hard to fall asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Excellent facility and staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It was in a safe location, in a town that has a questionable reputation. The facility was in particularly good condition and the staff was friendly.
Cons: No complaints
Location: I was visiting family as well as doing business, and all were nearby. There were plenty of restaurants and a variety of choices.
The room was clean, well equipped and quiet. The location was central to all of my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We liked the kitchen amenities/accessibility. Felt like an apartment instead of a hotel. The walls are quite thin so you can hear every conversation next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

A nice family friendly and pet friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast everyday and right next to the golf course.
Cons: Discounts at river ridge golf course.
Location: Close to The Collection shopping area, golf, and the beach.
Whenever my wife and I visit Oxnard we try to stay at this hotel. Great staff and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating accommodations

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Slightly different experience in as much as the room was designed specifically for handicap accessibility ( I believe this was the last available 1st floor room when I checked in). As I am ambulatory, the lowered closet rails and restroom handle bars were an adjustment for me; however, knowing that these facilities are readily available for those who have this need is reassuring. This coupled with the continuous, contagious, friendliness of the staff members is why enjoy booking at this facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the staff and the cleanliness
Location: Great location, easy to find. About a 5 minute drive to the beach and just a couple to the Collection shopping center with some great restaurants.
I have stayed at this property before and knew it's the one I will stay at whenever visiting Oxnard/Ventura. The rooms are large complete with all amenities you would need for long or short stays. Love the fully stocked kitchen and large refrigerator. The sleeper sofa is perfect for the 3rd person but is also comfortable while you watch a show on the large screen TV. The grounds are like a park and nice to walk your pets if you bring them along. The front desk staff are super friendly and helpful. Marriott has trained them well! The free breakfast is the normal buffet with eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, a small variety of breads and make your own waffles. One day they had hard boiled eggs but other than that its just enough to get you going for the day. I do need to mention time before last that we stayed they had breakfast burritos and those were great! Wish they would have had them again during our 9 night stay recently. Also this property does not have a real restaurant or bar. I think the Golf Club next door does.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check-in, pleasant staff, convenient location, good dining choices, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Home away from home

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely relaxing place to stay, self contained and also has a cooked breakfast and snacks & drinks on Mon - Wednesday evenings. Thououghly recommend this hotel and location.