Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Dirty plus rude staff! Room not ready for check in time. Had to wait two hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria

If you stay here for the brkfst, forget it!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Everything was great, but they ran out of "breakfast" at 7:00 a.m. 3 kinds of fruit, coffee, and. 3 kinds of juice were provided all day, which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The spell in the room was kinda strange but not bad. The air conditioner\heater unit was extremely loud and woke us throughout the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean convenient hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good clean convenient hotel at a reasonable price
Good clean convenient hotel at a reasonable price. Good clean convenient hotel at a reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milpitas ca

Functional hotel room had fridge and microwave

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Check in with no problem. Only issue on the first night you could hear next-door neighbors playing loud music which went on till about 3. All the amenities there and was very reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area, California

Not quite sure...

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The price on expedia was appealing.
Cons: I really do not know where to begin. Let's just start with no maids eating in the guest's rooms...ever!
Location: Located right next to Denny's. Did not explore anything around there...was told it was not safe to go out at night.
After we checked in, we went to our room. The door was open and the maids were just sitting down to have their lunch in our room. That is how our stay began....the room backs up to an almost empty yard space...almost empty because there were two barking dogs having a barking contest with another neighborhood dog. The room was ok..very basic, but the combination of the lunch that just left the room, the rooms humid smell, and the barking dogs kind of turned my stomach and made be feel like I did not want to sit or stand anywhere. I do not think I will stay there again, and I cannot recommend it based on the above mentioned. That's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to lay you're head

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Rooms clean, air conditioning didn't work well. Outdoors needs power wash..pool area too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands, CA

Wonderful!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the room itself was great, the bed surprisingly comfortable, I thought it was going to be too soft, but was very comfortable
Cons: The air conditioning unit did not have a thermostat, so I had to climb up on the counter to turn it on and off
Location: Very convenient to the fair
Very good! Check in and out was very good. Room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Cheap, convenient, and comfortable
Cons: Wifi and breakfast
Overall, it was a pretty nice hotel to stay in for a low price. Location wise, Vagabond is close to the channel island harbor. Everything was perfect besides the internet connection. They put us in the furthest to the right room from the entrance, hence the slower wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Basic motel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed on the night of 4th of July.payed $90 so price was inflated I hope.Basic motel bathroom was clean there was a refrigerator and microwave which was good.Bed was comfortable but pillows were awful.The carpet was stained.location was Ok and there is a Denny's about 20ft away