Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, and close to train station, downtown, and shoreline
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Helpful staff, great location, spacious tidy rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel close to the beach I stay here every tw

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach I stay here every two weeks to visit family and for business I recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice inn

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Didn't make it to beach, Thursday nite quiet, fri nite, of course, drunk young adults, dogs barked, but surprisidly, not long. Overall, was very good and will recommend😎
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ventura

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Close to beach and restaurants room was ok for the price overall was a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good place for the price, lady was very nice. Decent accommodation and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Motel für die Durchreise

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nettes Personal, saubere Zimmer mit Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle zu einem sehr guten Preis. Von den Zügen die wohl nachts fahren und Lärm machen, haben wir nichts mitbekommen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Topa Topa microbrewery was a delightful find but closes at 9 on weekdays, except on movie nights (alternate Mondays)
Just another motel with poorly fitted doors so that you could hear everything happening in the carpark first thing in the morning. Staff were disinterested and couldn't really give any helpful advice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and worn

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Tv failed and staff would do nothing but blame the cable co, it was not the cable it was the tv. Beds old and uncomfortable. Not a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Maronee Baker, General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry about the problems with the TV. The cable company sends a signal to a box that is attached to every TV. The signal was interupted and they had to re-send the signal to each box. I will have someone check mattresses. We change them every couple of years but we keep a few spares if we find one failing. Thanks for letting us know. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great locaton for beach and nice diner nextdoor.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortabel and good base for exploring local area.
Cons: Refurbishment of some areas.
Location: 5 minutes walk from beach across walkway over highway. Traffic and train line which is also located at the back of the hotel did not affect our enjoym
Good base to explore, near beach and within 15 minutes drive some lovely restraunts.