Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT VENTURA HOTEL

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and the staff was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the beach and many restaurants...great location.
The hotel is conveniently located right off of the freeway, has great accommodations within the hotel, and is very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. And only a 25 minute drive to Santa Barbara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice hotel close to everything,including the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We were actually trying to find a hotel in Ojai but we chose Mariott Ventura instead and it proved to be a good choice. We could combine spending some time at the beach with hitting Ojai after 15 min drive. Best of the two worlds while enjoying the convenience of a Mariott hotel, with a nice pool and hot tub and good coffee and all. Recommended as we all enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, easy and hassle free. Super friendly and courteous staff all around front desk, room service. They always had a smile !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Made Reservation a month in advance and they put us in a room next to the stairs. Very Noisy, The room was clean but charged extra for everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
For the price I paid, with every thing costing a price, I was upset with what I got. The bottom of the bath tub was crumbling. The ceiling had burnt spots. No refrigerator and no microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very good choice of hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very good hotel with a good bar and staff but surely WiFi should be free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels